Academic Affairs Committee (AAC)

Chair: Renee Lamphere

Secretary: Rotating


The Academic Affairs Committee is one of four major standing committees of the Faculty Senate. The Committee considers the following matters: all matters relating to curriculum; policies and standards relating to the admission and retention of students; and recommendations concerning learning resource materials and services. The committee is composed of twelve voting members, including seven Senators, the Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, and the four chairs of Subcommittees for the Academic Affairs Committee. The Committee has four subcommittees: Curriculum, Enrollment Management, Academic Support Services, and General Education.

Committee Members

  • Renee Lamphere, Senator and Chair
  • Richard Vela, Senator
  • Jennifer Jones-Locklear, Senator
  • Roland Stout, Senator
  • Julie Harrison-Swartz, Senator
  • Shannon Cousineau, Senator
  • Amy Gross, Senator
  • Porter Lillis, Senator
  • Robert Arndt, Academic Support Services Subcommittee Chair
  • Joseph Van Hassel, General Education Subcommittee Chair
  • Mark Tollefsen, Curriculum Subcommittee Chair
  • Diane Prusank, Provost and Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs


The Committee meets on the third Wednesday of each month during the regular academic year and it does not meet during the summer.

Link to Curriculum Forms (from Office of Academic Affairs website)

Click here for Academic Year 2023-2024 Agendas and Minutes