Accounts Payable

The Accounts Payable Department is committed to providing quality service to UNC Pembroke, the community and all vendors.  We provide clear guidelines regarding payment of invoices and prompt responses to requests for information.  Our primary goal is to consistently pay invoices in a timely fashion so that we may honor vendor terms and take advantage of cash discounts.

Ginger King
Accounts Payable Manager

ginger.king@uncp.edu

910.521.6392

Keiona Locklear
Accounting Technician

keiona.locklear@uncp.edu
910.775.4218

Karen Tucker
Support Technician

karen.tucker@uncp.edu
910.521.6617

Kellie Cain

Administrative Support Specialist 

kellie.cain@uncp.edu

910.521.6364

 

Kasey Lowry

Travel Reimbursement Administrator

kasey.lowry@uncp.edu
910.522.5739

  For all Travel Related Inquiries 

travel@uncp.edu

For all general Accounts Payable inquiries: accounts.payable@uncp.edu

Advanced Fund Manager approval is required for Banner Adjustments, Check Requests, Fund Transfer Requests, Paying Invoices, and Travel Reimbursements.

Allow 10 business days for review/processing from the date all approvals and required documentation are received by Accounts Payable.

Honorarium - Honoraria is a payment to a professional in situations where payment is not required or expected.  Generally speaking, a payment is probably expected or required by the lecturer and this situation would require a Personal Service Contract.

  1. Non-employee Policy
  2. Policy (pg 168, section 6.8)

The Accounts Payable department prints checks on Monday and Thursday mornings.  The checks are released the following afternoon at 3:00 PM.  This procedure is followed throughout the year except in cases when the Controller's department is closing out the month. 

Please call or email for more information.

Office Fax 910-521-6548