Faculty & Institutional Affairs Committee (FIAC)

Chair: Kelly Charlton

Secretary: Rotating


The Faculty and Institutional Affairs Committee considers all matters relating to faculty, economic aspects of matters of concern to the Senate and its other committees; recommendations in areas of University business affairs as they affect educational policies, long-range projections and planning for the total development of the University; issues of environmental concern for the campus community including those related to health and sustainability. The Committee has three Sub-Committees: Faculty Development and Welfare, Faculty Evaluation Review, and Health, Safety and Environment.

Committee Members

  • Kelly Charlton, Senator and Chair
  • Scott Hicks, Chair, Faculty Development and Welfare Subcommittee
  • James Hudson, Senator
  • Matthew Schneider, Senator
  • Jennifer Whittington, Senator
  • Timothy Anderson, Senator
  • Calvena Ellerbe, Senator
  • Mary Ann Jacobs, Chair of Faculty Evaluation Review Subcommittee
  • Jennifer Jones-Locklear, Senator
  • Serina Cinnamon, Chair, Health, Safety and Environment Subcommittee
  • Scott Billingsley, Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
  • Gabriel Eszterhas, Vice Chancellor for Finance & Administration
  • Anita Stallings, Vice Chancellor for Advancement


The Committee meets on the third Tuesday of each month of the regular academic year.

Click here for Academic Year 2023-2024 Agendas and Minutes.