Freshmen 2018

Student Affairs

The Division of Student Affairs consists of 12 departments, each of which is responsible for providing a variety of student support, services, educational programs and facilities. Each department is designed to integrate students into the university experience and to enhance the total development of students.  The efforts of the division specifically work to emphasize intellectual, social, cultural, emotional, leadership, civic, and personal development within a diverse community. Staff members are dedicated to fostering student access and to sustaining a rich learning environment in a community of care and mutual respect that leads to student success.

Upcoming Events

View More Events

Brave Shopping Shuttle

Tuesday, Jan 8, 2019
3:00PM to 6:00PM
various campus locations

Find out more

Braves Shopping Shuttle

Friday, Jan 11, 2019
3:00PM to 6:00PM
various campus locations

Find out more

Friday Night Lights

Friday, Jan 11, 2019
7:00PM to 10:00PM
Chavis University Center

Find out more

Free HIV Testing

Monday, Jan 14, 2019
10:00AM to 12:00PM
Student Health Services (Brave Health Center, First Floor)

Find out more

Wellness Wednesday

Wednesday, Jan 16, 2019
10:00AM to 1:30PM
University Center Mall

Find out more

MLK WEEK OF SERVICE

Monday, Jan 21, 2019
9:00AM to 1:00PM
UC Lounge

Find out more

Blood Drive

Thursday, Jan 24, 2019
10:00AM to 3:00PM
University Center Lounge

Find out more

Distinguished Speaker Series: Michael Eric Dyson

Thursday, Jan 24, 2019
7:30PM to 8:30PM
Givens Performing Arts center

Find out more

Free HIV Testing

Tuesday, Jan 29, 2019
1:00PM to 3:00PM
Student Health Services (Brave Health Center, First Floor)

Find out more

Friday Night Lights

Friday, Feb 8, 2019
7:00PM to 10:00PM
Chavis University Center

Find out more

Free HIV Testing

Tuesday, Feb 12, 2019
1:00PM to 3:00PM
Student Health Services (Brave Health Center, First Floor)

Find out more

Wellness Wednesday

Wednesday, Feb 13, 2019
10:00AM to 1:30PM
University Center Mall

Find out more

Free HIV Testing

Thursday, Feb 28, 2019
9:00AM to 11:00AM
Student Health Services (Brave Health Center, First Floor)

Find out more

Wellness Wednesday

Wednesday, Mar 6, 2019
10:00AM to 1:30PM
University Center Mall

Find out more

Free HIV Testing

Friday, Mar 15, 2019
9:00AM to 11:00AM
Student Health Services (Brave Health Center, First Floor)

Find out more

Friday Night Lights

Friday, Mar 15, 2019
7:00PM to 10:00PM
Chavis University Center

Find out more

Health and Wellness Fair

Wednesday, Mar 20, 2019
11:00AM to 2:00PM
UC Lounge

Find out more