College of Health Sciences

Nursing Students
Inside Weinstein


Welcome to the College of Health Sciences! Established in 2018, the College of Health Sciences is comprised of four departments: Department of Counseling, Department of Kinesiology , Department of Nursing, and Department of Social Work. 

Undergraduate degrees offered include the Bachelor of Science in Athletic Training, Bachelor of Science in Exercise Sport Science, Bachelor of Science in Health/Physical Education, Bachelor of Science in Nursing and the Bachelor of Social Work. Graduate degrees available through the Graduate School include the Master of Arts in Education in Clinical Mental Health Counseling, the Master of Arts in Health and Physical Education, the Master of Science in Nursing, the Master of Arts in Education in Professional School Counseling and the Master of Social Work, as well as post-master's certificates in Advanced School Counseling for Postsecondary Success and Nursing Education.  

The College's programs maintain professional accreditations through the Commission on Accreditation of Athletic Training Education (CAATE), Council for the Accreditation of Counseling and Related Programs (CACREP), Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (CCNE) and the Council on Social Work Education (CSWE). Programs that lead to North Carolina educator licensure are administered with the School of Education and are accredited by the National Council for Accreditation of Teacher Education and approved by the North Carolina Department of Public Instruction.