Aerospace Studies (Air Force ROTC)

Detachment 607

The Department of Aerospace Studies (Air Force ROTC) at UNC Pembroke is a component of Detachment 607 located at Fayetteville State University (FSU).

Detachment 607 is home to students from UNCP, FSU and Methodist College. Methodist College students attend AFROTC classes at FSU through a cross-town agreement between the universities.

Integrity. Service. Excellence. In All We Do.

The departmental staff is comprised of active duty Air Force officers serving as members of the university faculty. The Professor of Aerospace Studies (PAS) is head of the department. The other instructors are known as Assistant Professors of Aerospace Studies (APAS). This staff holds both academic and military rank. Active duty enlisted personnel carry out the daily administrative and personnel functions. All rules and regulations of the universities are applicable to this department. Student members of this detachment are known as cadets.

Detachment 607 Website


FOIA Introduction link …..