THE OFFICE OF THE REGISTRAR WILL OPEN AT 9 A.M. EVERY SECOND WEDNESDAY OF THE MONTH TO ALLOW FOR OUR MONTHLY PLANNING MEETINGS. WE ARE VERY SORRY FOR THIS INCONVENIENCE.
Welcome to the website for the Office of the Registrar at UNC Pembroke!
Our mission is to assist students in meeting their educational goals; maintaining accurate, permanent, confidential records and administering University policies and procedures.
Here, you will find links to many useful resources. There is help with registration, advising, transcripts, drop/add, withdrawing, readmitting, enrollment verification, graduation, grade appeals, transfer credits, overloads, probation/suspension, and Academic Policies and Procedures.
Another useful resource is BraveWeb. BraveWeb allows students to perform many functions online. These include registering for courses, paying tuition and fees, updating contact information and searching for courses.
For more information about services available through the Office of the Registrar, please call 910.521.6298, email email@example.com or visit us in Lumbee Hall, Room 133.
Effective July 1, 2018, the fee for transcripts will be $10.00 per copy
North Carolina Residency Information
www.ncresidency.org In compliance with state law, the University of North Carolina system now requires students to request a residency classification from the new Residency Determination Service (RDS). RDS is the entity responsible for all new classifications of residency in North Carolina.
The specific requirements for establishing residency for tuition purposes and for eligibility for State financial aid are prescribed by state law. A North Carolina resident for tuition purposes (and for State financial aid consideration) is a person, or a dependent person (dependent according to IRS tax code – not the FAFSA definition of dependency), whose parent or legal guardian has established and maintained legal residence in North Carolina for at least 12 months.
Residence in North Carolina must be legitimate and be a permanent situation rather than just for the purpose of maintaining a residence prior to enrollment at an institution of higher education.
Under North Carolina law, to qualify for in-state residency, you must show that you:
- have established your legal residence (domicile) in North Carolina;
- have maintained that domicile for at least twelve (12) consecutive months before the beginning of the term;
- have a residentiary presence in the state; and
- intend to make North Carolina your permanent home indefinitely (rather than being in North Carolina solely to attend college).
Persons not meeting the 12-month legal residence requirement may be classified as North Carolina residents for tuition purposes only if they fall within one of the limited “exception” categories authorized by the North Carolina Legislature. All others are ineligible for classification as a North Carolina “resident for tuition purposes” and will be charged out-of-state tuition and not be given consideration for State financial aid. To learn more about residency and complete a determination go to Residency Determination Service (RDS) at www.ncresidency.org.