Faculty Research Advisory Board

Chair: TBA

Secretary: TBA


  • Daniel Parisian (SBS, until 2022)
  • TBA (CHS, until 2023)
  • Mabel Rivera (EDUC, until 2022)
  • Steven Singletary (At-Large, until 2022)
  • Catherine Parisian (LETT, until 2020)
  • Brandon Sanderson (ARTS, until 2021)
  • Cornelia Tirla (NSM, until 2021)


The Faculty Research Advisory Board (FRAB) advises the Faculty Senate and the Chancellor with respect to issues affecting faculty research, scholarly and creative activity. The FRAB proposes initiatives that support faculty research, scholarship and creative activity; considers issues related to these activities submitted to it by the faculty; and monitors the general campus climate for such efforts.


The FRAB meets at least once a semester and more frequently if needed.


Click here for Academic Year 2020-2021 agendas and minutes.