Tropical Storm Ian

BraveNation: We are closely monitoring Tropical Storm Ian. For the latest updates, please visit

Student Publications Board Subcommittee (SPB)

Chair: Jamie Litty
Secretary: TBD


The Student Publications Board serves as the selection committee for the newspaper editor, the yearbook editor, and literary magazine editors, and serves as the arbitrator in the event that censorship pressures arise, and develops other roles which the Board deems proper. The Board does not, however, attempt to provide active oversight of the day-to-day workings of student publications.

Committee Members

  • Jamie Litty, Faculty Representative and Chair (2023)
  • Zachary Young, Pine Needle Editor (2022)
  • Madison Berry, Aurochs Editor (2022)
  • Dana Hunt-Locklear, SGA Representative (2022)
  • Jayla Coley, Indianhead Editor (2022)
  • Sara Oswald, Indianhead Advisor
  • Michael Berntsen,  Aurochs Advisor
  • Darlene Natale, Pine Needle Advisor
  • Jenna Freeman, Director of Academic Resources


The committee meets as needed. 


Click here for Academic Year 2022-2023 Agendas and Minutes.