Immunization Policy

Immunization’s (North Carolina State Required)

Deadline Fall Semester September 14th, 2023

If documentation of the North Carolina State Required Immunization’s is not on record in Student Health Services, students will have 30 days from the first day of class to provide the missing information. If the information is not on record after the 30 day grace period, students will be administratively withdrawn from class in accordance with North Carolina General Statute 130A-1. This law applies to all students except the following: students registered only in off-campus courses; students attending night or weekend classes only; and students taking a course load of (4) credit hours or fewer and residing off campus.

SHS must have the following on file in accordance with North Carolina General Statute G.S. 130A-1:

A record of your immunizations including:

A. Proof of three doses of Tetanus-Diphtheria vaccine. One of which must be Tetanus/Diphtheria/Pertussis.

B. Proof of two MMR vaccinations or Proof of 2 Mumps vaccination, Proof of 2 Rubeola (measles) vaccinations, and Proof of 1 Rubella vaccination.

C. If you are under 18 years of age, proof of polio series.

D. Proof of three doses of Hepatitis B vaccine is required if born after July 1, 1994

E. Proof of one varicella vaccine is required if born on or after April 1, 2001.

The record of these immunizations must be signed by a health care professional or have the stamp of a clinic or health department.

For further information, please stop by Student Health Services (located behind the Weinstein Health Sciences Building, on the north end of campus, address 113 Hawk Drive; in the Brave Health Center) or contact SHS at 910.521.6219.