University Honors Council

The University Honors Council is the primary advising body to the Maynor Honors College and plays a central role in honors admission and scholarship decisions. In its oversight capacity, it also monitors curricular and co-curricular components of the Honors College. It is comprised of six honors faculty members from a variety of disciplines, appointed by the Dean, each serving three-year renewable terms. The Dean and Assistant Dean of the Honors College serve in an ex officio capacity, with the Dean serving as chair and voting only in the event of a tie.

Terms of Service:

  • Dr. Hicks: 2019-20, 2020-21, 2021-22
  • Dr. Mandjiny: 2019-20, 2020-21, 2021-22
  • Dr. Mensah: 2019-20, 2020-21, 2021-22
  • Dr. Kelly: 2017-18, 2018-19, 2019-20
  • Dr. Charlton: 2018-19, 2019-20, 2020-21
  • Dr. Milewicz: 2019-20, 2020-21, 2021-22
  • Dr. Decker: Ex Officio 
  • Dr. Busman: Ex Officio