Student Council

Statement of Purpose

The purpose of the Esther G. Maynor Honors College Student Council is to provide opportunities for honors students. The Honors College Student Council plans student events, and through the input of its members, attempts to provide the best possible experience for those in the Honors College.

Read our Constitution and Bylaws below.

2023-2024 Council Members: 

Chair: Dina Abumohsen

Vice Chair – Roxanne Kirby

Secretary - Courtney Darden

Treasurer - Alexis Little

Historian - Lindsay Branch

Senior Representative/s: Olivia Britt and Trinity Johnson

Junior Representative/s: Reece Hicks and Cherish Williams

Sophomore Representative/s: Dreena Vanderburg and Noemi Yisra'EL

Freshmen Representative/s: Dalton Allen and Jade Seawell Holmes

Member At-large: Najmul Hasan