Staff Senate Endowed Scholarship 

The Staff Senate Endowed Scholarship was established to honor the staff and family members of UNCP staff. In recognition of the many contributions to the life and growth of the University by staff members in every department. The candidates for this award are full-time staff members (who have successfully completed probation) their dependents or spouse. Staff Senate members, (current and two years prior) or their dependents and spouses are not eligible to receive the Staff Senate Endowed Scholarship. Staff Senate members, dependents and spouses will be eligible when they have not served three consecutive years on the staff council board. Awards will be made in the Fall, Summer and Spring. Only one award will may be granted per person, per year. Candidates shall be either full or part-time students, with preference given in the following order: Staff Members who are undergraduates, dependents or spouses of staff members who are undergraduates, staff members who are graduate students and dependents or spouses who are graduate students. Applications are due July 31st for the Fall Semester, March 1st for the Summer Semester and November 1st for the Spring Semester. If you are interested in applying for the scholarship, please complete the application through the Brave ASSIST Portal.  Applications will be reviewed by Staff Council. 

Congratulations to our 23/24 Scholarship winners!

Jasmine Toles 

Roselee Hunt 

Mya Liles 

Janet B. Royster Memorial Staff Scholarship

The Janet B. Royster (JBR) Memorial Staff Scholarship Fund was created in August of 2011 by the UNC Staff Assembly in memory of UNC-TV employee Janet B. Royster. Janet represented UNC-TV on the General Administration Staff Forum and was subsequently elected to the UNC Staff Assembly. She served as its first Parliamentarian until her untimely death in June 2011. This scholarship promotes staff development for permanent, full-time, non-faculty employees, as well as recognizes and honors Janet’s leadership and dedication to all UNC employees.