Graduate Academic Calendar

Clock tower

Additional information and specific deadlines concerning registration, tuition, immunization, and other policies are available on the Registrar's website and on the Controller's website. The Graduate School reserves the right to make any necessary changes to the academic calendar.

2019 Spring

 

Note: UNC Pembroke reserves the right to make any necessary changes in the academic calendar.

Monday, January 7

Spring Classes Begin

Friday, January 11

Last day to add courses or drop courses without penalty

Monday, January 21

MLK Jr. Day (University closed)

Wednesday, January 30 Graduate Research and Writing Academy - Library Research Skills Workshop

Monday, February 11

Graduate Research and Writing Academy - Writing Workshop

Friday, February 22

Last day to withdraw from 1st 8-week courses – form or online

Friday, March 1

Graduation Application deadline for Summer/Fall 2019 graduates

Friday, March 1

Last day of 1st 8-week session

Monday-Friday, March 4-8

Spring break (no classes)

Monday, March 11

2nd 8-week session courses begin

Wednesday, March 13

Last day to add 2nd 8-week session courses

Wednesday-Thursday, March 13-14

Grad Finale

Monday-Friday, March 18-22

Advising Week

Monday, March 25

Registration begins for currently enrolled graduate students

Monday, April 1

Graduate Research Symposium

Friday, April 12

Last day to withdraw from 15-week graduate courses – form or online

Thursday, April 18

Last day to withdraw from 2nd session 8-week courses – form or online

Friday, April 19

Good Friday Holiday (University closed)

Friday, April 26

Last day of classes

Monday-Friday, April 29-May 3

Final Exams

Friday, May 3

Commencement for the Graduate School – 7:00 pm in GPAC (door closes at 6:45 for guests). Graduates line up at 6:00 pm in Auxiliary Gym

 

2019 Maymester

Note: UNC Pembroke reserves the right to make any necessary changes in the academic calendar.

Monday, May 6

Maymester Begins

Tuesday, May 7

Last day to add/drop classes in Maymester

Tuesday, May 14

Last day to withdraw from courses in MayMester

Friday, May 17

MayMester Ends, final exams

 

2019 Summer I

Note: UNC Pembroke reserves the right to make any necessary changes in the academic calendar.

Tuesday, May 21

Summer I Begins

Thursday, May 23

Last day to add/drop class in Summer I

Monday, May 27

Memorial Day Holiday (University Closed)

Wednesday, June 19

Last day to withdraw from Summer I Classes

Tuesday, June 25

Summer I ends, Final exams

 

2019 Summer II

Note: UNC Pembroke reserves the right to make any necessary changes in the academic calendar.

Wednesday, June 26

Summer II Begins

Friday, June 28

Last day to add/drop Summer II courses

Thursday, July 4

Independence Day Holiday (University Closed)

Friday, July 26

Last day to withdraw from Summer II courses

Wednesday, July 31

Summer II ends, Final Exams

 

Additional Withdrawal Deadlines

(for courses that do not fit into standard summer terms)

Course Number

Course Title

Instructor

Course Dates

Last day to withdraw

CNS 6100-001

Counseling Practicum

Ki Byung Chae

05/21-07/31

7/22/2019

EDN 5660-001

Applied Educ Research

David Oxendine

05/21-07/31

7/22/2019

EDN 5660-800

Applied Educ Research

Mary Klinikowski

05/21-07/31

7/22/2019

EDN 5660-801

Applied Educ Research

Mary Klinikowski

05/21-07/31

7/22/2019

HST 5750-800

Topics in US Hst Since 1860: The Black Feminist Movement

David Walton

05/06-06/21

7/19/2019

NUR 5220-600

Care Environment and Clinical Outcomes Management (LAB)

William Puentes

05/21-07/31

7/22/2019

NUR 5330-600

Clinical Teaching Strategies for Nurse Education (Clinical)

Julie Harrison-Swartz

05/21-07/31

7/22/2019

EXER 5010-800

Health, Fit & Exer Physio

Beverly R. Justice

05/06-06/25

6/18/2019

EXER 5020-800

Exer Sport & Coaching Psy

Peter D. Ormsby

05/06-06/25

6/18/2019

EXER 5060-800

Curr Issu in Hlth, PE, Sprt

Leah Fiorentino

05/06-06/25

6/18/2019

EXER 5080-800

Facility Design/Management

Marian Wooten

05/06-06/25

6/18/2019

EXER 5100-800

Lead & Mgt in Hlth, PE, Spt

Jessica L. Siegele

05/06-06/25

6/18/2019

HST 5990-800

Historical Research

Serina Cinnamon

06/24-08/09

8/2/2019

 

Graduate Students in the Accelerated MBA program will have different registration, drop/add and withdrawal dates.