Graduate Academic Calendar

Clock tower

Additional information and specific deadlines concerning registration, tuition, immunization, and other policies are available on the Registrar's website and on the Controller's website. The Graduate School reserves the right to make any necessary changes to the academic calendar.

MBA AOP Students:

IMPORTANT UPDATE TO YOUR CALENDAR: Advising for summer and fall 2020 terms will begin Monday 23, as originally scheduled. Registration will occur April 6-10, with open registration beginning on April 20.

 

Fall 2020 

Note: The Graduate School reserves the right to make any necessary changes in the academic calendar.

 

Friday, August 7

Spring 2020 Commencement for the Graduate School, 7:00 pm
 (line up for graduates at 6:00 pm)

Wednesday, August 5

Fall Classes Begin

Tuesday, August 11

Last day to add/drop courses

Monday, September 7 Labor Day (University Closed)
Friday, September 18 by 5:00 pm Deadline for RDS Residency Decision Effective Date

Friday, September 18 by 5:00 pm

Last day to withdraw from first 8-week session courses

Friday, September 25 Last day of first 8-week session courses
Monday, September 28 First 8-week course grades due
Monday, September 28 Second 8-week session courses begin
Wednesday, September 30 Last day to add/drop second 8-week session courses

Tuesday, October 1

Spring 2021 Graduation Application Due

 

FALL BREAK CANCELLED

TBD Grad Finale

Monday-Friday, October 5-9

Advising for spring semester

Monday-Friday, October 12-16

Pre-Registration for Spring (currently enrolled students)

Thursday, October 29

Last day to withdraw from regular 15-week courses

Thursday, November 5

Last day to withdraw from second 8-week session courses

Thursday, November 12

Last day of classes

Monday-Friday, November 16-20

Final Exams

Friday, November 20

Commencement for The Graduate School 7:00 pm
 (line up for graduates at 6:00 pm)

 

Graduate Students in the Accelerated MBA program will have different registration, drop/add and withdrawal dates.  Please see The MBA Accelerated Online Program Calendar (above).