Graduate Academic Calendar

Clock tower

Additional information and specific deadlines concerning registration, tuition, immunization, and other policies are available on the Registrar's website and on the Controller's website. The Graduate School reserves the right to make any necessary changes to the academic calendar.

2019 Fall

Note: UNC Pembroke reserves the right to make any necessary changes in the academic calendar.

Thursday, August 8

New Graduate Student Orientation, UC Annex, 4 p.m.

Wednesday, August 14

Fall Classes Begin

Tuesday, August 20

Last day to add/drop courses

Monday, September 2

Labor Day (University Closed)

Friday, September 27

Last day to withdraw from first 8-week session courses

Tuesday, October 1

Spring 2020 Graduation Application Due

Friday, October 4

Last day of first 8-week session courses

Monday, October 7

First 8-week course grades due

Monday, October 7

Second 8-week session courses begin

Wednesday, October 9

Last day to add/drop second 8-week session courses

Monday-Wednesday, October 14-16

Advising for spring semester

Thursday-Saturday, October 17-19

Fall Break (no classes)

Tuesday-Wednesday, October 15-16

Grad Finale (Pick up regalia, tickets, pre-graduation celebration!)

Monday-Friday, October 21-24

Pre-Registration for Spring (currently enrolled students)

Wednesday, November 13

Last day to withdraw from regular 15-week courses

Tuesday, November 19

Last day to withdraw from second 8-week session courses

Tuesday, November 26

Last day of classes

Wednesday, November 27

No classes

Thursday-Saturday, November 28-30

Thanksgiving Holiday Break

Monday-Friday, December 2-6

Final Exams

Friday, December 6

Commencement for The Graduate School 7:00 pm
 (line up for graduates at 6:00 pm)

 

Graduate Students in the Accelerated MBA program should follow the MBA Accelerated Online Program Calendar at the top of this page. 

 

 

2020 Spring

Note: The Graduate School reserves the right to make any necessary changes in the academic calendar.

Thursday, January 9

New Graduate Student Orientation, UC Annex, 4 p.m.

Monday, January 13

Spring Semester Classes Begin

Monday, January 20

MLK Jr. Day (University Closed)

Friday, February 7

Last day to withdraw from first 8-week session courses – form or online

Wednesday, February 12

Deadline for RDS Residency Decision Effective Date

Monday, March 2

Summer/Fall 2020 Graduation Application Due

Friday, March 6

Last day of 1st 8-week session

Monday-Friday, March 9-13

Spring break (no classes)

Monday, March 16

2nd 8-week session courses begin

Monday-Tuesday, March 16-17

Grad Finale

Wednesday, March 18

Last day to add/drop 2nd 8-week session courses

Monday-Friday, March 23-27

Advising Week

Monday, March 30

Registration begins for currently enrolled graduate students

Monday, April 6

Graduate Research Symposium, UC Annex, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, April 10

Good Friday Holiday (University closed)

Friday, April 17

Last day to withdraw from 15-week graduate courses – form or online

Last day to withdraw from 2nd session 8-week courses – form or online

Thursday, April 30

Last day of classes

Monday-Friday, May 4-8

Final Exams

Friday, May 8

Commencement for the Graduate School – 7:00 p.m. in GPAC (door closes at 6:45 p.m. for guests). Graduates line up at 6:00 p.m. in Auxiliary Gym

 

Graduate Students in the Accelerated MBA program should follow the MBA Accelerated Online Program Calendar at the top of this page.