Graduate Academic Calendar

bell_tower

Additional information and specific deadlines concerning registration, tuition, immunization, and other policies are available on the Registrar's website and on the Controller's website. The Graduate School reserves the right to make any necessary changes to the academic calendar.

2018 MayMester

Note: UNC Pembroke reserves the right to make any necessary changes in the academic calendar.

Monday, May 7

MayMester Begins

Tuesday, May 15

Last day to drop / add classes in MayMester

Tuesday, May 15

Last day to withdraw from courses dated May 7 to May 18 (see below for additional course dates)

Friday, May 18

MayMester Ends, final exams

2018 Summer I

Note: UNC Pembroke reserves the right to make any necessary changes in the academic calendar

Tuesday, May 22

Summer I Begins

Thursday, May 24

Last day to add/drop class in Summer I

Monday, May 28

Memorial Day Holiday (University Closed)

Tuesday, June 20

Last day to withdraw from courses dated May 22 to June 26 (see below for additional course dates)

Tuesday, June 26

Summer I ends, Final exams

2018 Summer Intra I

Note: UNC Pembroke reserves the right to make any necessary changes in the academic calendar

Tuesday, May 22

Summer I Intrasession begins

Wednesday, May 23

Last day to drop/add Intrasession course

Monday, May 28

Memorial Day Holiday (University Closed)

Monday, June 4

Last day to withdraw from courses dated May 22 to June 12 (see below for additional course dates)

Tuesday, June 12

Summer I Intrasession ends

2018 Summer II

Note: UNC Pembroke reserves the right to make any necessary changes in the academic calendar

Wednesday, June 27

 Summer II Begins

Thursday, June 29

 Last day to drop/add Summer II courses

Wednesday, July 4

 Independence Day Holiday (University Closed)

Thursday, July 19

 Last day to withdraw from courses dated May 22 to August 1 (see below for additional course dates)

Wednesday, Aug 1

 Summer II ends, Final Exams

2018 Summer Intra II

Note: UNC Pembroke reserves the right to make any necessary changes in the academic calendar

Thursday, July 5

Intrasession II begins

Friday, July 6

Last day to drop/add Intrasession II courses

Financial Aid Freeze Dates

Monday, July 16

Last day to withdraw from courses dated July 5 to July 25 (see below for additional course dates)

Wednesday, July 25

Intrasession II ends

2018 Summer Withdrawal Deadlines

The Courses below do not fall within regular Maymester, Summer I, Summer Intersession or Summer II dates and have a unique withdrawal deadline (by 5 pm on date listed) as appears below:

CNS 5060

June 1

EDNL 5720

June 1

EXER 5040

June 20

EXER 5050

June 20

EXER 5070

June 20

EXER 5090

June 20

EXER 5110

June 20

EXER 5990

June 20

SWK 6710

June 21

ALL COURSES dated
May 22 to August 01

July 24

 

2018 Fall **Tentative**

Note: UNC Pembroke reserves the right to make any necessary changes in the academic calendar.

Tuesday, August 14 Graduate School Orientation, Moore Hall, 5:00 pm

Wednesday, August 15

Fall Classes Begin

Tuesday, August 21

Last day to drop/add courses

Monday, September 3

Labor Day (University Closed)

Friday, September 14

Last day to withdraw from 1st 8-week courses

Friday, October 5

Last day of first 8 week session

Monday, October 8

Midterm Grades due / First 8-week course grades due

Monday, October 8

Second session 8-week courses begin

Wednesday, October 10

Last day to drop/add second session 8-week courses

 Thursday-Saturday, October 11-13

Fall Break

TBA

Grad Finale (Pick up regalia, tickets, pre-graduation celebration!)

Monday-Friday, October 15-19

ADVISING WEEK for SPRING

Friday, October 20

Last day to withdraw from regular session courses

Monday-Friday, October 22-26

Pre-Registration for Spring (currently enrolled students)

November 2

December 2019 Graduation - Application Due

Friday, November 9

Last day to withdraw from second session 8-week courses

Wednesday, November 21

No classes

Thursday-Saturday November 22-24

Thanksgiving Holiday Break

Friday, November 30

Last day of classes

Monday-Friday, December 3-7

Final Exams

Friday, December 7

Commencement for The Graduate School 7:00 pm

Graduate Students in the Accelerated MBA program will have different registration, drop/add and withdrawal dates.