Graduate Academic Calendar

Clock tower

Additional information and specific deadlines concerning registration, tuition, immunization, and other policies are available on the Registrar's website and on the Controller's website. The Graduate School reserves the right to make any necessary changes to the academic calendar.

 

Spring 2022 (Online Accelerated Program Students, see calendar above)

 

Note: The Graduate School reserves the right to make any necessary changes in the academic calendar.

ONLINE ACCELERATED PROGRAM students should open and follow the calendar above.

 

Tuesday, January 11, 12:00 pm and 5:00 pm

Virtual New Graduate Student Orientation (same orientation; two different times available); additional information here

Tuesday, January 18

Spring Semester Classes Begin

- Please note that Accelerated Online Spring I classes begin January 10. Follow the AOP calendar link above. 

Monday, January 24 (by 5:00 pm)

Last day to add/drop standard 15-week semester courses

Tuesday, March 1

Summer/Fall 2022 Graduation Application Due

Wednesday, March 2, 10:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Thursday, March 3, 10:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Grad Finale

Thursday, March 3

Deadline for RDS Residency Decision Effective Date

Friday, March 4 (by 5:00 pm)

Last day to withdraw from first 8-week session courses – online form

Friday, March 11

Last day of 1st 8-week session

Monday-Friday, March 14-18

Spring Break (no classes)

Monday, March 21

2nd 8-week session courses begin

Wednesday, March 23

Last day to add/drop 2nd 8-week session courses

Monday, March 21

Advising begins

Monday, March 28

Registration begins for currently enrolled graduate students

Monday, April 4

Graduate Research Symposium, UC Annex, 5:30 p.m.

Friday, April 15

Good Friday Holiday (University Closed)

Friday, April 22

Last day to withdraw from 15-week graduate courses – online form

Friday, April 29

Last day to withdraw from 2nd session 8-week courses – online form

Friday, May 6

Last day of classes

Monday-Friday, May 9-13

Final Exams

Friday, May 13

Commencement for the Graduate School – 7:00 p.m. (look for further information)