Graduate Council

The Graduate School

The Graduate Council is the university-wide body responsible for approving all procedures, regulations and curriculum matters affecting graduate students and programs.

2017-18 Meetings (Open), 3 p.m., UC Annex 203

September 18, 2017
October 16, 2017
November 20, 2017
January 22, 2018
February 19, 2018
March 19, 2018
April 16, 2018

Graduate Faculty Nominations/Renewal Forms are to be completed before the faculty is to begin instruction and 10 days before the next Graduate Council meeting.

Curriculum and Program Proposals
To propose a new or revised course (Course Proposal form) or new or altered program (Program Proposal form), you will need to go to the Curriculum Forms homepage (Academic Affairs website). Read the directions and select the appropriate form. Completed forms, with all signatures up to the Dean of The Graduate School (registrar, provost, etc.), must be submitted to the The Graduate School on Friday, 10 days before the Graduate Council meeting during which the proposal is to be considered.