Biology

Faculty & Staff

David Zeigler

Dr. David Zeigler

 Professor and Chair
 Email: david.zeigler@uncp.edu
 Phone: 910.521.6610
 Office: Oxendine 2101A
 Office Hours: MF 1:00-2:30, TR 1:30-2:30 
 Web Site

Tonya Locklear

Administrative Assistant
Email: tonya.locklear@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6245
Office: Oxendine 2101

 

Andy Ash

Dr. Andrew N. Ash

Professor
Email: andy.ash@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6418
Office: Oxendine 2225
Office Hours: MTWRF 11:00-12:00 
Web Site

 

Mary Ash

Mary Ash

Lecturer and Coordinator, Undergraduate Science Education 
Email:mary.ash@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4369
Office: Oxendine 2243
Office Hours: MTWRF 12:00-1:00

 

Ben Bahr

Dr. Ben Bahr

William C. Friday Distinguished 
Professor of Molecular Biology & Biochemistry 
Email: bahr@uncp.edu
Alzheimer's Disease Research Lab (PDF brochure
Phone: 910.775.4383
Fax: 910.775.4424 
Office: 126 Biotechnology Research and Training Ctr
Office Hours: MWF 11:00-3:00

Takisha Bullard

Takisha Bullard

Lab Manager
Email: takisha.bullard@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6413
Office: Oxendine 2214

 

 

Joanna Kinlaw Cole

Joanna Kinlaw Cole

RISE/PURC Program Coordinator
Email: joanna.cole@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4428
Office: Oxendine 2204

 

Bruce Ezell

Dr. Wm. Bruce Ezell, Jr.

Professor
Email: william.ezell@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6421
Office: Oxendine 2215
Office Hours: MF 1:00-2:00, T 9:00-12:00 
Web Site

Rita Hagevik

Dr. Rita Hagevik

Assistant Professor of Science Education, Director of Graduate , Programs in Science Education
Email: rita.hagevik@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6652
Office: Oxendine 2240
Office Hours: MTW 9:00-12:00

 

Debby Hanmer

Dr. Debby Hanmer

Assistant Professor 
Email: deborah.hanmer@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6744
Office: Oxendine 2233
Office Hours: MW 9:00-11:00, T 1:30-3:00, or 
by appt. 
Web site

Jonathon Hopper

Jonathan D. Hopper

Lecturer                     
Email: jonathan.hopper@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4049 
Office: Health Sciences Building 164   
Office Hours: MW 9:00-10:30, RF 9:00-10:00 

 

 

Uzoma Ikonne

Dr. Uzoma Ikonne

Lecturer and Research Assistant Professor
Email: samuel.ikonne@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4437 
Office Hours: TR 2:00-3:00, Health Sciences Building 168; F 9:00-12:00, Biotechnology Research and Training Center Room 125; or by appointment.

 

 

Leon Jernigan

Dr. Leon S. Jernigan, Jr.

Associate Professor
Email: leon.jernigan@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6884
Office: Oxendine 2231
Office Hours: M 9:00-10:00, T 11:00-12:30, 
W 9:00-11:00, R 10:00-12:00 
Web Site

Bonnie Kelley

Dr. Bonnie Kelley

Professor
Email: bonnie.kelley@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6419
Office: Oxendine 2244A
Office Hours: TR 9:00-9:30, T 11:00-11:30, 
R 2:00-3:00, and by appt. on W 
Web Site

 

Lisa Kelly

Dr. Lisa Kelly

Professor and Biology Web Manager

Email: lisa.kelly@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6377
Office: Oxendine 2221
Office Hours: MWF 10:15-11:15, 
M 2:30-3:30, T 1:00-2:00 
Web Site

Harold Maxwell

Dr. Harold Maxwell

Professor
Email: david.maxwell@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6422
Office: Health Sciences Bldg 163
Office Hours: MTWRF 2:00-3:00
Web Site

 

Dennis McCracken

Dr. Dennis McCracken

Lecturer 
Email: dennis.mccracken@uncp.edu 
Phone: 910.521.6177
Office: Oxendine 2228
Office Hours: M 3:00-5:00, 
W 4:40-5:40, F 11:30-1:00 
Web Site

 

John McDonald

John O. McDonald, Sr.

Lecturer
Email: john.mcdonald@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6414
Office: Health Sciences Building 159
Office Hours: M 5:00-6:00, 
TR 9:00-9:30, 10:45-12:00, 1:45-2:00 
Web Site

David Morse

David Morse

Lecturer
Email: david.morse@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4040
Office: Oxendine 2229 
Office Hours: M 9:00-11:00, TR 9:30-11:30, and
by appt. on W and F