Registrar

2017 Fall

Note: UNC Pembroke reserves the right to make any necessary changes in the academic calendar.

Fall **Tentative**

 
Saturday, August 12 New Student Orientation

Dates for housing, room assignments, and residence life can be obtained by visiting the website at

Housing & Residence Life

Wednesday, August 16 Fall Classes Begin

Dates for tuition, drop for nonpayment, and other related business policies may be obtained by visiting the web site for the

Financial Academic Calendar

Tuesday, August 22

Last day to drop/add courses

Financial Aid Freeze Dates

Tuesday, August 29 Census date
Monday, September 4 Labor Day (University Closed)
Thursday, September 14 Immunization deadline
Friday, September 15 Last day to withdraw from 1st 8-week courses
Friday, October 6 Last day of first 8 week session
 Monday, October 9 Midterm Grades due / First 8-week course grades due
Monday, October 9 Second session 8-week courses begin
Wednesday, October 11

Last day to drop/add second session 8-week courses

Financial Aid Freeze Dates

Thursday-Saturday October 12-14 Fall Break
Wednesday-Thursday October, 18-19 Grad Finale (Pick up regalia, tickets, pre-graduation celebration!)
Monday-Friday October 16-20 ADVISING WEEK for SPRING
Friday, October 20 Last day to withdraw from regular session courses
Monday-Friday October 23-27 Pre-Registration for Spring (currently enrolled students)
Wednesday, November 1 Fall 2018 Graduation Application due
Friday, November 10 Last day to withdraw from second session 8-week courses
Wednesday, November 22 No classes
Thursday-Saturday November 23-25 Thanksgiving Holiday Break
Friday, December 1 Last day of classes
Monday-Friday December 4-8 Final Exams
Friday, December 8 Commencement for School of Graduate Studies 7:00 pm
Saturday, December 9 Commencement for Undergraduate Students 10:00 am
Monday, December 11 Final Grades Due by 5:00 pm