• weather Alert ✖CLOSE

    Due to winter weather, the university will operate on condition 1—reduced operations—from 8 a.m. until 12 p.m. Wednesday, January 17. The university will operate on condition 2--suspended operations--from 12 p.m. Wednesday until 8 a.m. Thursday morning. All classes and activities beginning after 12 p.m. on Wednesday will be cancelled. More information can be found at: uncp.edu/news/winter-weather-wednesday-january-17

     

Registrar

2018 Fall

Note: UNC Pembroke reserves the right to make any necessary changes in the academic calendar.

Fall **Tentative**

 

TBA

New Student Orientation

Financial Calendar

Housing and Residence Life

Wednesday, August 15

Fall Classes Begin

Tuesday, August 21

Last day to drop/add courses

Financial Aid Freeze Dates

Tuesday, August 28

Census date

Monday, September 3

Labor Day (University Closed)

Thursday, September 13

Immunization deadline

Friday, September 14

Last day to withdraw from 1st 8-week courses

Friday, October 5

Last day of first 8 week session

Monday, October 8

Midterm Grades due / First 8-week course grades due

Monday, October 8

Second session 8-week courses begin

Wednesday, October 10

Last day to drop/add second session 8-week courses

Financial Aid Freeze Dates

 

Thursday-Saturday

October 11-13

Fall Break

TBA

Grad Finale (Pick up regalia, tickets, pre-graduation celebration!)

Monday-Friday

October 15-19

ADVISING WEEK for SPRING

Friday, October 20

Last day to withdraw from regular session courses

Monday-Friday

October 22-26

Pre-Registration for Spring (currently enrolled students)

November 2

December 2019 Graduation - Application Due

Friday, November 9

Last day to withdraw from second session 8-week courses

Wednesday, November 21

No classes

Thursday-Saturday November 22-24

Thanksgiving Holiday Break

Friday, November 30

Last day of classes

Monday-Friday

December 3-7

Final Exams

Friday, December 7

Commencement for School of Graduate Studies 7:00 pm

Saturday, December 8

Commencement for Undergraduate Students 10:00 am

Monday, December 10

Final Grades Due by 5:00 pm