Important Updates about COVID-19

Read more about UNCP's response to COVID-19.

ETFL Members Honored

Holden Hansen
Board of Governor's Winner Holden Hansen

At the annual Faculty Appreciation Banquet, several ETFL members were in the spotlight.

Holden Hansen, Professor in the Theatre Department, received the Board of Governor's Award for Excellence in Teaching, the top honor in the system (more detail here). He regaled the appreciative audience with an acceptance speech that covered his career, his mentors, his students, his teaching philosophy, and involved first the chancellor and then the whole audience in interactive exercises.

Dr. Michele Fazio was called to the award dais not once, but twice, for her awards as a graduate mentor and for excellence in teaching.

Drs. Youngsuk Chae and Melissa Schaub both were promoted to full professor.

Various faculty members received commemoration for 5, 10 and even 35 years of service, and the UNC-P Faculty Jazz Band featured Dr. Teagan Decker, Dr. Diana Lee and Walt Lewallen.