Tropical Storm Ian

BraveNation: We are closely monitoring Tropical Storm Ian. For the latest updates, please visit

Oversight of the Faculty Handbook Committee (Handbook)

Chair: Rachel Smith
Secretary: Cynthia Miecznikowski


The Committee, through its continuous review and oversight of the Faculty Handbook, shall assure the accuracy and currency of the Faculty Handbook and maintain the document and its previous versions in a digital format accessible via the Faculty Senate’s official website. The committee shall implement the acts of the Senate in the Faculty Handbook and, as necessary, edit and/or update the Faculty Handbook for consistency, accuracy, and currency. The Committee must present any such alterations to the Faculty Handbook to the Faculty Senate; with subsequent action undertaken at the pleasure of the Faculty Senate.

Committee Members

  • Rachel Smith, Chair (NSM, 2020-2023)
  • Cynthia Miecznikowski, Secretary (LETT, 2020-2023)
  • Miranda Ritter (SBS, 2022-2025)
  • TBD (CHS, 2022-2025)
  • TBD (ARTS, 2021-2024)
  • Olivia Oxendine (EDUC, 2021-2024)
  • May Ann Jacobs (FERS Chair)


The Committee meets on the third Thursday of each month during the regular academic year. We do not meet during the summer.


Click here for Academic Year 2022-2023 Agendas and Minutes.