Tropical Storm Ian

BraveNation: We are closely monitoring Tropical Storm Ian. For the latest updates, please visit

Faculty Hearing Committee (FHC)

Chair: TBD


The Faculty Hearing Committee considers requests for hearings concerning the discharge or the imposition of serious sanctions, non-reappointment, or termination of employment.

Committee Members

  • Ryan Anderson, History (2022-2024)
  • Cindy Miecznikowski, English (2022-2024)
  • Renee Lamphere, Sociology and Criminal Justice (2022-2024)
  • Marilu Santos, Professor, Biology (2021-2023)
  • Gary Mauk, Professor, Counseling (2021-2023)
  • Zhixin “Richard” Kang, Professor, Economics (2021-2023)
  • Rachel Morrison, Associate Professor, Psychology (2021-2023)


The Faculty Hearing Committee meets as needed.