Important Updates about COVID-19

Read more about UNCP's response to COVID-19.

Student Publications Board

Chair: Amy Williams

Secretary: Sara Oswald


  • Darlene Natale, Faculty Advisor of The Pine Needle
  • Jenny Teague, Chair and Faculty Advisor of The Aurochs
  • Sara Oswald, Faculty Advisor of The Indianhead
  • Leslie Bell, Budget Authority
  • Amy Williams, Chair and Faculty Member
  • Ky' Aire Goode, Student Newspaper Editor
  • Megan Munrod, Student Literary Magazine Editor
  • Mason Miller, SGA designee
  • Jordan Curtis, Student Yearbook Editor 


The Student Publications Board serves as the selection committee for the newspaper editor, the yearbook editor, and literary magazine editors, and serves as the arbitrator in the event that censorship pressures arises, and develops other roles which the Board deems proper. The Board does not, however, attempt to provide active oversight of the day-to-day workings of student publications.


The committee meets as needed. 


Click here for Academic Year 2019-2020 agendas and minutes.