Important Updates about COVID-19

Read more about UNCP's response to COVID-19.

Academic Information & Technology Committee

Chair: Joe West

Secretary: Ottis Murray


Joe West, Chair and Senator

Ottis Murray, senator

Larry Arnold, Faculty Member (ARTS, until 2020)

Lisa Mitchell, Faculty Member (EDUC, until 2020)

Jaime Martinez, Faculty Member (LETTERS, until 2021)

Roland Stout, Faculty Member (NSM, until 2021)

Mohammad Rahman, Faculty Member (SBS, until 2020)

Ki Byung Chae, Faculty Member (CHS, until 2021)

Kevin Pait, Interim Chief Information Officer

Terry Locklear, Instructional Designer

Joy Fuqua, Director of Online and Distance Education

Debbie Bullard, Accessibility Representative

Desmond Woods, SGA Senator

Dennis Swanson, Dean of the Library



The Academic Information Technology Committee is a standing committee of the Faculty Senate. The committee represents Faculty interests in all matters relating to Information Technology and acts as the service owner for technology services and Information Technology Policy where the primary focus is on pedagogy, faculty research, and service. The committee will make recommendations to the Faculty Senate regarding the implementation, governance, or changes to these technology services. The Committee will recommend and engage in faculty centered activities to adopt key academic technologies. The Committee will also advise the CIO and the Senate on new technology initiatives and will evaluate and make recommendations concerning academic computing and information policies, standards, and procedures proposed or implemented by DoIT.


The Committee meets on the second Monday of each month during the regular academic year. 

Click here for Academic Year 2019-2020 agendas and minutes.