UNCP Honor Band

The University of North Carolina at Pembroke is pleased to announce the 41st annual Honor Band, to be held virtually on Saturday, March 20, 2021.

This year's honor band will be a virtual event, with live, synchronous activities on the day of the clinic, along with recorded elements.  Students will be given the opportunity to upload video recordings to be put together and published as a virtual band video.

Information for nominating students will be sent out in early February, and students will receive links and recording instructions via email.

For more information contact Dr. Timothy Altman, director of bands, at 910.521.6230 or tim.altman@uncp.edu

Past Clinicians

  • Rossano Galante
  • Brian Balmages
  • Dennis Fisher
  • Evan Feldman
  • Travis Cross
  • Rodney Winther
  • Robert Sheldon
  • Richard Saucedo
  • Samuel Hazo
  • Marty Spitzer
  • Mark Camphouse
  • Felicia McNaught
  • Liz Hasty
  • Robert W. Smith
  • Richard Clary
  • John Bourgeois
  • John R. Locke
  • Garwood Whaley
  • Robert Sheldon
  • James Swearingen
  • Elliot Del Borgo
  • Herbert L. Day
  • Jack Stamp
  • Frederick Fennell
  • Claude T. Smith
  • W. Francis McBeth
  • Glen Adsit