Virtual Student Affairs

VirtualHeroSubPages

The Division of Student Affairs at UNC Pembroke is [still] here for you and remains committed to our students and campus community throughout this pandemic. Check out the list of virtual events, programs and services below. All of our departments are [still] open and here to foster student success. Reach out to us directly, or to any of our departments as we get through this together.

 

  • Wednesday, January 6: Braves Winter Shopping Shuttle with the UC
  • Thursday, January 7: Virtual Relaxation Station with CAPS
  • Wednesday, January 13: Braves Winter Shopping Shuttle with the UC
  • Thursday, January 14: Health and Wellness Wednesday WebEx with CAPS
  • Wednesday, January 20: Virtual Career Lab: Maximizing Handshake with Career Center
  • Friday, January 22: Virtual Career Lab: Handshake Demo with Career Center
  • Sunday, January 24: Virtual Comedy Show with PAC
  • Wednesday, January 27: Involvement Fair with PAC
  • Wednesday, January 27: Virtual American Dream: A Living Room Conversation with CCE
  • Wednesday, January 27: Virtual Snacks and Social Justice with CCE
  • Friday, January 29: Virtual Casino with PAC
  • Monday, February 1: Virtual Mapping Out Your Semester with Career Center
  • Thursday, February 4: Virtual Allied Health Career Fair with Career Center
  • Friday, February 5: Virtual Trivia: 00’s Cartoons with PAC
  • Saturday, February 6: 2021 iNspire Emerging Leaders Conference
  • Wednesday, February 10: Virtual Snacks and Social Justice with CCE
  • Tuesday, February 16: Prepping for a Virtual Career Fair with Career Center (online)
  • Tuesday, February 16: National Eating Disorders Awareness Week with CAPS
  • Wednesday, February 17: Relationships First: A Living Room Conversation with CCE (virtual)
  • Friday, February 12: Valentine’s Event with PAC
  • Thursday, February 18: Spring Wellness Day
  • Thursday, February 18: Stampede of Love" Miniature Horses and Kisses, Cocoa and Coloring with CAPS
  • Thursday, February 18: Government and Nonprofit Virtual Career and Volunteer Fair with Career Center and CCE
  • Thursday, February 18: Stress Relief Goodie Bags at Oak Hall with Housing and Residence Life
  • Thursday, February 18: Warm & Cozy Hot Chocolate Express with New Student Programs
  • Thursday, February 18: Weightlifting Competition with Campus Rec
  • Thursday, February 18: Maintaining Healthy Relationships with Student Health Services, CAPS and Housing and Residence Life
  • Thursday, February 18: Love your Self(ie) with Housing and Residence Life
  • Thursday, February 18: Calming Jars with Housing and Residence Life
  • Thursday, February 18: Healthy Relationships 101 at Village Apartments with Housing and Residence Life
  • Thursday, February 18: Soca Aerobics with Housing and Residence Life
  • Friday, February 19: Virtual Passion Project with PAC
  • Wednesday, February 24: Coping with Depression with Housing and Residence Life
  • Wednesday, February 24: Snacks and Social Justice with CCE
  • Friday, February 26: E-sports Weekend with PAC
  • Wednesday, March 3: Preparing for a Virtual Career Fair with Career Center (online)
  • Friday, March 5: Harry Potter Virtual Trivia with PAC
  • Friday, March 5: Spring STEM Virtual Career Fair with Career Center
  • Wednesday, March 10: Women in Society: A Living Room Conversation with CCE
  • Wednesday, March 10: Virtual Snacks and Social Justice with CCE
  • Monday, March 15: Virtual Text in Game with PAC
  • Tuesday, March 16: Virtual Tip Tuesday: Inclusive Speaker “What’s the Problem” with PAC
  • Wednesday, March 17: Virtual Digital Caricatures with PAC
  • Wednesday, March 17: Spring Wellness Kit and Connect with Nature with CAPS
  • Wednesday, March 17: Luck of the Braves Hunt with NSO
  • Wednesday, March 17: Pros vs Joes Competition with Campus Rec
  • Wednesday, March 17: Physical Wellness Workshop with Campus Rec and Student Health Services
  • Wednesday, March 17: Pop Away Stress with Housing and Residence Life
  • Wednesday, March 17: Oak Hall: Virtual Yoga Stress Relief with Housing and Residence Life
  • Wednesday, March 17: Serotonin, Snacks and Paint (outside) with Housing and Residence Life
  • Wednesday, March 17: Create a Wellness Wheel with Housing and Residence Life
  • Wednesday, March 17: Mindfulness with a Purpose with Housing and Residence Life
  • Wednesday, March 17: Virtual Images Caricatures with CEL and PAC
  • Thursday, March 18: STEM Virtual Career Fair with Career Center
  • Thursday, March 18: Virtual Talent Show with PAC
  • Friday, March 19: Virtual Lip Sync Battle with PAC
  • Tuesday, March 23: Preparing for a Virtual Career Fair with Career Center (online)
  • Wednesday, March 24: Virtual Snacks and Social Justice with CCE
  • Thursday, March 25: Virtual Business/Finance/Accounting Career Fair with Career Center
  • Friday, March 26: Holi Fest with PAC
  • Thursday, April 1: Communication and Arts Virtual Career Fair with Career Center
  • Wednesday, April 7: Peace Building in the US: A Living Room Conversation with CCE
  • Friday, April 9: Virtual Marvel Trivia
  • Wednesday, April 14: Virtual Snacks and Social Justice with CCE
  • Wednesday, April 14: Sexual Assault Awareness Month (April)
  • Thursday, April 15: Passion Project with PAC
  • Wednesday, April 21: Earth Day with PAC
  • Friday, April 23: Virtual Education Career Fair with Career Center
  • Friday, April 23: Tie-Dye T-Shirts with PAC
  • Tuesday, April 27: Passion Project with PAC
  • Wednesday, April 28: Virtual Snacks and Social Justice with CCE