Admissions & Aid
Admissions & Aid
UNCP Home Admissions & Aid Summer School 2016 Summer School Key Dates
  • FONT SIZE
  • A
  • A

2016 Summer School Key Dates

MayMester

Date Day Event
March 28-April 1 Mon-Fri Pre-registration for currently enrolled students for SUMMER 2016 and Fall 2016. Check Braveweb for your registration time ticket.
April 11 Monday Open Registration begins for SUMMER 2016 (for Re-enrolling students and new transfers with 30+ hours in transfer (see www.uncp.edu/orientation)
May 9 Monday MayMester begins
May 10 Tuesday Last day to add/drop a class; ends 8:00am on BraveWeb
Dates for tuition, drop for nonpayment, and other related business policies may be obtained by visiting the web site for The Office of the Controller.
May 17 Tuesday Last day for undergraduates to withdraw for MayMester
May 20 Friday MayMester Ends. Final Exams and last day of classes
May 23 Monday MayMester final grades due, 5:00pm

Summer Session 1

Date Day Event
May 24 Tuesday Summer 1 classes begin
May 26 Thursday Last day to add/drop a class in Summer 1
May 30 Monday Memorial Day Holiday (University Closed)
June 14 Tuesday Last day to withdraw from Summer 1
Dates for tuition, drop for nonpayment, and other related business policies may be obtained by visiting the web site for The Office of the Controller.
June 28 Tuesday Summer 1 ends, final exams
June 29 Wednesday Summer 1 final grades due, 5:00pm

Intra 1

Date Day Event
May 24 Tuesday Intra session 1 begins
May 25 Wednesday Last day to drop/add a class
May 30 Monday Memorial Day Holiday (University Closed)
June 6 Monday Last day for undergraduates to withdraw for Intra Session 1
June 14 Tuesday Intra Session 1 Ends; Final exams and last day of classes
Dates for tuition, drop for nonpayment, and other related business policies may be obtained by visiting the web site for The Office of the Controller.

Summer Session 2

Date Day Event
June 29 Wednesday Summer 2 begins
July 4 Monday Independence Day (University Closed)
July 5 Tuesday Drop/Add courses in Braveweb ends at 8:00am 
July 21 Thursday Last day to withdraw from Summer 2
August 3 Wednesday Summer 2 Ends; Final exams and last day of classes
August 4 Thursday Summer 2 final grades due at 5:00pm
Dates for tuition, drop for nonpayment, and other related business policies may be obtained by visiting the web site for The Office of the Controller.

Intra 2

Date Day Event
July 5 Tuesday Intra Session 2 begins
July 6 Wednesday Last day to drop/add a class
July 14 Thursday Last day to withdraw from Intra Session 2
Dates for tuition, drop for nonpayment, and other related business policies may be obtained by visiting the web site for The Office of the Controller.
July 25 Thursday Intra Session 2 ends