• campus Alert ✖CLOSE

    Piedmont Natural Gas has restored service to campus this evening. As a result of the work performed today there will be detours on Faculty Row for both vehicles and pedestrians. Please use extreme caution and do not attempt to go around the barricades.

    Facilities and Piedmont Natural Gas personnel will continue working with the natural gas infrastructure on campus throughout the week. Service disruption is not anticipated, but could be possible. This work is being performed to make every effort to maintain a safe and healthy campus environment. 

    Dining services will resume standard operations for Sunday, January 22. We appreciate your patience today and apologize for any inconvenience.

PURC Center

PURC Council

 

Ryan Anderson

Dr. Ryan Anderson, Associate Professor
Director of Pembroke Undergraduate Research and Creativity Center
Department of History
Email: ryan.anderson@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4263
Office: Dial 211
 

Michele Fazio

Dr. Michele Fazio, Associate Professor
Department of English and Theater
Email: michele.fazio@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4371 
Office: Dial 113

 

Dr. Sonali Jain, Assistant Professor 

Department of Sociology and Criminal Justice
Email: sjain@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6474
Office: 219 Sampson

 

Dr. Zhixin "Richard" KangAssociate Professor

School of Business
Email: zhixin.kang@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4368
Office: Business Administration, Room 212

 

Robert Poage

Dr. Robert Poage, Associate Professor
Department of Biology
Email: bob.poage@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6635
Office: Old Main 252

 

Jose Rivera, Associate Professor,
Department of Music

Email:jose.rivera@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6290
Office: Moore Hall, Room 136

 

Brandon Sanderson

Prof. Brandon Sanderson, Associate Professor
Department of Art
Email:brandon.sanderson@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6406
Office: Locklear 213

 


Dr. Maria SantistebanDr. Maria S. Santisteban, Associate Professor

Department of Biology
Email: maria.santisteban@uncp.edu 
Phone: 910.775.4274
Office: Oxendine 2232 

 

 Dr. Cornelia Tirla, Associate Professor

Department of Chemistry and Physics
Email: cornelia.tirla@uncp.edu 
Phone: 910.522.5709
Office: Oxendine 3227