Committee Members

Committee Contact

Institutional Review Board
PO Box 1510 
Pembroke, NC 28372-1510
Email: irb@uncp.edu

UNC Pembroke Institutional Review Board

Rebecca Bullard-Dillard, Ph.D., Acting Chair
Office of Sponsored Research and Programs
Email: rebecca.dillard@uncp.edu

Joe West, Ph.D.
Department of Political Science and Public Administration  
Email: joe.west@uncp.edu

William Puentes, Ph.D.
Department of Nursing
Email: william.puentes@uncp.edu

Erik Tracy, Ph.D.
Department of Psychology
Email: erik.tracy@uncp.edu

Nicole A. Stargell, Ph.D.
Department of Educational Leadership and Counseling
Email: nicole.stargell@uncp.edu

Jeffrey Warren, Ph.D.
Department of Educational Leadership and Counseling
Email: jeffery.warren@uncp.edu

Sonali Jain, Ph.D.
Department of Sociology and Criminal Justice
Email: sjain@uncp.edu

Yawo Bessa, Ph.D.
Department of Sociology and Criminal Justice
Email: yawo.bessa@uncp.edu