Institutional Review Board
Institutional Review Board

Committee Members

Committee Contact

Institutional Review Board
PO Box 1510 
Pembroke, NC 28372-1510
Email: irb@uncp.edu

UNC Pembroke Insitutional Review Board

 

Roger Guy, Ph.D., Chair

Department of Sociology and Criminal Justice    

Email: roger.guy@uncp.edu 

Joe West, Ph.D.

Department of Political Science and Public Administration  

Email: joe.west@uncp.edu

Jose D'Arruda, Ph.D.

Department of Chemistry and Physics  

Email:jose.darruda@uncp.edu 

William Puentes, Ph.D.

Department of Nursing

Email: william.puentes@uncp.edu

David Dran, Ph.D.

Department of Social Work

Email: david.dran@uncp.edu

Erik Tracy, Ph.D.

Department of Psychology

Email: erik.tracy@uncp.edu

Nicole A. Stargell, Ph.D.

Department of Educational
Leadership and Counseling

Email: nicole.stargell@uncp.edu

Jeffrey Warren, Ph.D.

Department of Educational
Leadership and Counseling

Email: jeffery.warren@uncp.edu

Sonali Jain, Ph.D.

Department of Sociology and Criminal Justice

Email: sjain@uncp.edu

Yawo Bessa, Ph.D.

Department of Sociology and Criminal Justice

Email: yawo.bessa@uncp.edu