Committee Members

Committee Contact

Institutional Review Board
PO Box 1510 
Pembroke, NC 28372-1510
Email: irb@uncp.edu

UNC Pembroke Institutional Review Board

Erik Tracy, PhD, Chair
Department of Psychology
Email: erik.tracy@uncp.edu

Nicole A. Stargell, PhD
Department of Educational Leadership and Counseling
Email: nicole.stargell@uncp.edu

Yawo Bessa, PhD
Department of Sociology and Criminal Justice
Email: yawo.bessa@uncp.edu 

Adam Roby, BS
Community Member
Email: adam.patrick.roby@gmail.com

Brian Smith, PhD
Department of Psychology
Email: Brian.smith@uncp.edu

Jessica Siegele, PhD
Department of Kinesiology
Email: Jessica.siegele@uncp.edu

S. Brian Stratton, PhD
Department of Philosophy
Email: Stanley.stratton@uncp.edu

Amy Purser, PhD
Department of Nursing
Email: amy.purser@uncp.edu

Astrid Oviedo, PhD
Department of Nursing
Email: astrid.oviedo@uncp.edu

Keri Sullivan, EdD
School of Education
Email: keri.sullivan@uncp.edu

Mecca Terry, MS
Department of Sociology and Criminal Justice
Email: mecca.terry@uncp.edu

Miranda Reiter, PhD
Department of Sociology and Criminal Justice
Email: miranda.reiter@uncp.edu

Silvia Smith, PhD
Department of Biology
Email: silvia.smith@uncp.edu

Tamara Savage, PhD
Department of Social Work
Email: tamara.savage@uncp.edu