Institutional Review Board
Institutional Review Board

Committee Members

Committee Contact

Institutional Review Board
PO Box 1510 
Pembroke, NC 28372-1510
Email: irb@uncp.edu

UNC Pembroke Insitutional Review Board

 

Roger Guy, Ph.D., IRB Chair

Phone: 910.775.4273
Email: roger.guy@uncp.edu

Joe West, Ph.D.
Department of Political Science and Public Administration  
Email: joe.west@uncp.edu

Savvas Daniel Georgiades, Ph.D.
Department of Social Work
Email: savvas.georgiades@uncp.edu

Cornelia Tirla, Ed.D.
Department of Chemistry and Physics
Email: cornelia.tirla@uncp.edu

David Dran, Ph.D.
Department of Social Work
Email: david.dran@uncp.edu

Erik Tracy, Ph.D.
Department of Psychology
Email: erik.tracy@uncp.edu

Deborah Hanmer, Ph.D.
Department of Biology
Email: deborah.hanmer@uncp.edu

Jeffrey Warren, Ph.D.
Department of Educational Leadership and Counseling
Email:
jeffrey.warren@uncp.edu

Sonali Jain, Ph.D.
Department of Sociology and Criminal Justice
Email: sjain@uncp.edu

 Yawo Bessa, Ph.D.
Department of Sociology and Criminal Justice
Email:
yawo.bessa@uncp.edu