Committee Members

Committee Contact

Institutional Review Board
PO Box 1510 
Pembroke, NC 28372-1510
Email: irb@uncp.edu

UNC Pembroke Institutional Review Board

Erik Tracy, Ph.D., Chair
Department of Psychology
Email: erik.tracy@uncp.edu

William Puentes, Ph.D.
Department of Nursing
Email: william.puentes@uncp.edu

Nicole A. Stargell, Ph.D.
Department of Educational Leadership and Counseling
Email: nicole.stargell@uncp.edu

Jeffrey Warren, Ph.D.
Department of Educational Leadership and Counseling
Email: jeffery.warren@uncp.edu

Yawo Bessa, Ph.D.
Department of Sociology and Criminal Justice
Email: yawo.bessa@uncp.edu 

Adam Roby, BS
Community Member
Email: adam.patrick.roby@gmail.com

Brian Smith, PhD
Department of Psychology
Email: Brian.smith@uncp.edu

Katherine DeFiglio, MM
Department of Music
Email: Katherine.difiglio@uncp.edu

Jessica Siegele, PhD
Department of Health and Human Performance
Email: Jessica.siegele@uncp.edu

S. Brian Stratton, PhD
Department of Philosophy
Email: Stanley.stratton@uncp.edu