2016 Spring

 Note: UNC Pembroke reserves the right to make any necessary changes in the academic calendar.

TBA Housing-New Student Orientation
TBA Housing-Returning students
Monday, January 11 Spring courses begin
Friday, January 15

Last day to add/drop courses at 8 a.m.

Financial Aid Freeze Dates

Monday, January 18 MLK Jr. Day (University closed)
Tuesday, January 19 Late fee applies
Monday, January 25 Census date
Tuesday, February 9 Immunization due
Wednesday, February 10 Last day to withdraw from 1st 8 week courses
Tuesday, March 1  Winter Graduation application due
Friday, March 4 Last day of first 8 week session
Monday, March 7 Grades due Frist 8 week session
Monday, March 7 Midterm grades due
Monday-Friday March 7-11 Spring Break
Monday, March 14  2nd 8 week courses begins
Wednesday, March 14

Last day to add/drop courses for 2nd 8 weeks at 8 a.m.

Financial Aid Freeze Dates

Wednesday-Thursday March 16


Grad Finale
Friday, March 18 Last day to withdraw from courses
Monday-Friday, March 21-25  Advising Week
Friday, March 25 Good Friday Holiday / University Closed
Monday-Friday, March 28-April 1 Pre-Registration for Summer I, II and Fall 2016 (currently enrolled students)

Monday, April 11

Open registration for Summer I, II and Fall 2016(New Freshman and New Transfers will need to attend Orientation to register New Student and Family Orientation)
Friday, April 15 Last day to withdraw from the University with documentation
Thursday, April 28 Classes end
Friday, April 29 READING DAY
Monday-Friday May 2-6 Final exams
Friday, May 6 Commencement for the School of Graduate Studies 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, May 7 Undergraduate Commencement 9:00 a.m.
Monday, May 9 Maymester begins
Monday,  May 9 Spring final grades due by 5:00 p.m.