• campus Alert ✖CLOSE

    Piedmont Natural Gas has restored service to campus this evening. As a result of the work performed today there will be detours on Faculty Row for both vehicles and pedestrians. Please use extreme caution and do not attempt to go around the barricades.

    Facilities and Piedmont Natural Gas personnel will continue working with the natural gas infrastructure on campus throughout the week. Service disruption is not anticipated, but could be possible. This work is being performed to make every effort to maintain a safe and healthy campus environment. 

    Dining services will resume standard operations for Sunday, January 22. We appreciate your patience today and apologize for any inconvenience.

Library

Contact Us

Mary Livermore Library

PO Box 1510
Pembroke, NC 28372-1510

Phone: 910.521.6516
Relay: 910.521.6516
Fax: 910.521.6547
Email: refdesk@uncp.edu

STAFF

Dr. Dennis SwansonDr. Dennis Swanson

Dean of Library Services
Email: dennis.swanson@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6365
Room: 210

anne_coleman.jpg

Anne Coleman

Assistant Dean for Research Services 
Email: anne.coleman@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6837
Room: 208

michael_alewine.jpg

Michael Alewine

Outreach/Distance Education Librarian

Email: michael.alewine@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.522.5743
Room: 213

robert_arndt.jpg

Robert Arndt

Reference/Instructional Services Librarian
Email: robert.arndt@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6529
Room: 105

chris_bowyer.jpg

Christopher Bowyer Safe Zone Image

University Library Technician for Government Documents/Development & Primary Web Information Coordinator (W.I.C.)
Email: christopher.bowyer@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6483
Room: 246

Tela Brooks

University Library Technician for Document Delivery/Returnables
Email: tela.brooks@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6658
Room: 106

Eric Chavis

University Library Technician for Circulation
Email: eric.chavis@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.522.5758
Room: 104

Roger CrossRoger Cross

Collection Development/Serials Librarian
Email: roger.cross@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6696
Room: 116

Carlene Cummings

University Library Specialist for Special Collections
Email: carlene.cummings@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6835
Room: 226

susan_cummings.jpg

Susan Cummings

Cataloging Administrative Support Associate
Email: susan.cummings@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6789
Room: 111

carl_danis.jpg

Carl Danis

Electronic Resources/Technology Librarian
Email: carl.danis@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6876
Room: 207

Vicky Dial-Jacobs

University Library Technician for Acquisitions Services
Email: vicky.dial@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.522.5733
Room: 138

Vacant

Government Documents/Development Librarian
Email:
Phone:
Room: 246A

Vacant

University Library Technician for Circulation
Email:
Phone: 
Room: 104

Leah Hammonds

University Library Technician for Acquisition Services
Email: leah.hammonds@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6896
Room: 115

Susie Harris

University Library Technician for Serials
Email: susie.harris@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6897
Room: 141

Laura Hess

Instructional Services/Reference Librarian
Email: laura.hess@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4174
Room: 204

 

sam_jacobs.jpg

Sam Jacobs, Jr.

University Library Technician for Circulation
Email: samuel.jacobs@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.5742
Room: 104

Gwendolyn Locklear

Executive Assistant 
Email: gwen.locklear@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6212
Room: 210

Penny LocklearPenny Locklear

University Library Technician for Document Delivery/Non-returnables
Email: pennyl.locklear@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6615
Room: 104

sherry_locklear.jpg

Sherry Locklear

University Library Technician for Cataloging
Email: sherry.locklear@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4170
Room: 125

Vacant

University Library Technician for Reference
Email:
Phone: 
Room: 240G

Vacant

University Library Technician (Preparations) for Cataloging Services
Email: 
Phone: 
Room: 109

saprina_oxendine.jpg

Saprina Oxendine

University Library Specialist for Cataloging
Email: saprina.oxendine@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4227
Room: 113

Sondra Oxendine

University Library Technician for Acquisition Services
Email: sondra.oxendine@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6239
Room: 114

June_Power

June Power Safe Zone Image

Access Services/Reference Librarian
Email: june.power@uncp.edu 
Phone: 910.521.6369 
Room: 101

Vacant

Coordinator of Cataloging Services
Email:
Phone: 
Room: 

 

Vacant

Associate Dean for Collection Management
Email:
Phone:
Room:

david_young2.jpg

David Young

Catalog Librarian
Email: david.young@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6657
Room: 112

 

Related Links:

 

Safe Zone ImageThis image denotes persons having gone through Safe Zone Education