Honors College Faculty Council

The Honors College Faculty Council is the primary advising body to the Maynor Honors College and plays a central role in honors admission and scholarship decisions. In its oversight capacity, it also monitors curricular and co-curricular components of the Honors College. It is comprised of six honors faculty members from a variety of disciplines, appointed by the Dean, each serving three-year renewable terms. The Dean and Assistant Dean of the Honors College serve in an ex officio capacity, with the Dean serving as chair and voting only in the event of a tie.

Terms of Service:

  • Dr. Fazio: 2021-2024
  • Dr. Mandjiny: 2022-2025
  • Dr. Mensah: 2022-2025
  • Dr. Kelly: 2023-2026
  • Dr. Charlton: 2021-2024
  • Dr. Milewicz: 2022-2025
  • Dr. Decker: Ex Officio 
  • Dr. Busman: Ex Officio 
Dr. Joshua Kalin Busman

Joshua Kalin Busman

Assistant Dean of Esther G. Maynor Honors College and Associate Professor of Music
Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
M.A., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
B.M., Middle Tennessee State University