Program Directors - Contact Information

   
   
   
   

Master of Arts in Teaching (M.A.T.) Program Directors are listed in second table.

Art Education, K-12 (M.A.)

Dr. Ann Horton-Lopez
Locklear Hall, Rm 211
910-521-6407
ann.lopez@uncp.edu

Business Administration (M.B.A)

Ms. Christine Bell
Business Building, Rm 109
910-521-6836
christine.bell@uncp.edu

Clinical Mental Health Counseling (M.A.Ed.)

 

Dr. Ki Chae
Education Center,  Rm 344
910-521-6753
kibyung.chae@uncp.edu

Elementary Education, K-6 (M.A.Ed.)

Dr. Kelly Ficklin
Education Center, Rm 215B
910-775-4037
kelly.ficklin@uncp.edu

English Education, 9-12 (M.A.)

Dr. Roger A. Ladd
Dial Humanities Building, Rm 121
910-521-6624
roger.ladd@uncp.edu

Mathematics Education, 9-12 (M.A.)

Ms. Mary Klinikowski
Education Center, Rm 112
910-521-6417
mary.klinikowski@uncp.edu

Middle Grades Education, 6-9 (M.A.Ed.)

Middle Grades Program Director
Dr. Camille Goins
Education Center, Rm 338A
910-775-4313
camille.goins@uncp.edu

 

Specialty Area Advisors

Language Arts:  Dr. Roger A. Ladd
Dial Humanities Building, Rm 118
910-521-6539
roger.ladd@uncp.edu

Mathematics:  Ms. Mary Klinikowski
Education Center, Rm 112
910-521-6417
mary.klinikowski@uncp.edu

Science:  Dr. Rita Hagevik
Oxendine Building, Rm 2240
910-521-6652
rita.hagevik@uncp.edu

Social Studies:  Dr. Serina Cinnamon
Dial Humanities Building, Rm 207
910-713-4310
serina.cinnamon@uncp.edu

Nursing (MSN)

Dr. Julie Harrison-Swartz
Health Sciences Building; Rm 315
910.775.4509
julie.harrison-swartz@uncp.edu

Physical Education, K-12 (M.A.)

Dr. Thomas Trendowski
Jones Athletic Center, Rm 1191
910-521-6342
thomas.trendowski@uncp.edu

Professional School Counseling (M.A.Ed.)

 

Dr. Shenika Jones
Education Center, Rm 345
910.521.6354
shenika.jones@uncp.edu

Public Administration (M.P.A.)

Dr. Emily Neff-Sharum (Interim director)
Oxendine Building, Rm 1309
910-775-4409
emily.neffsharum@uncp.edu

Reading Education, K-12 (M.A.Ed.)

Dr. Kimberly Dial Sellers
Education Center, Rm 311
910-521-6636
heather.sellers@uncp.edu

School Administration (M.S.A.)

Dr. Olivia Oxendine
Education Center, Room 313
910-521-6894
olivia.oxendine@uncp.edu 

Science Education, 9-12 (M.A.)

Dr. Rita Hagevik
Oxendine Building, Rm 2240
910-521-6652
rita.hagevik@uncp.edu

Social Studies Education, 9-12 (M.A.)

Dr. Serina Cinnamon
Dial Humanities Building, Rm 207
618-713-4310
serina.cinnamon@uncp.edu

Social Work (M.S.W.)

 

 

Dr. Summer Woodside
Health Sciences Building, Rm 370
910-775-4085
summer.gainey@uncp.edu

 

Master of Arts in Teaching Program (M.A.T.)

Dr. Karen Granger (karen.granger@uncp.edu, 910-521-6448) serves as the Program Director of MAT programs. MAT students do not already have teaching licensure but earn credentials for undergraduate and master's level licensure as they complete their master's degree. Students in these programs primarily work with their content program director for advisement.

Art Education (K-12)

Dr. Ann Horton-Lopez
Locklear Hall, Room 211
910-521-6407
ann.lopez@uncp.edu

Elementary Education, K-6

Dr. Kelly Ficklin
Education Center, Rm 215B
910-775-4037
kelly.ficklin@uncp.edu

 
English Education (9-12)

Dr. Roger A. Ladd
Dial Humanities Building, Rm 118
910-521-6539
roger.ladd@uncp.edu

Mathematics Education (9-12)

Ms. Mary Klinikowski
Education Center, Rm 112
910-521-6417
mary.klinikowski@uncp.edu

Middle Grades Education (6-9)

Dr. Camille Goins (camille.goins@uncp.edu) serves at the general Middle Grades Program Director.

Concentration Area Program Directors:

Language Arts:  Dr. Roger A. Ladd
Dial Humanities Building, Rm 118
910-521-6539
roger.ladd@uncp.edu

Mathematics:  Ms. Mary Klinikowski
Education Center, Rm 112
910-521-6293
mary.klinikowski@uncp.edu

Science:  Dr. Rita Hagevik
Oxendine Science Building, Rm 2240
910-521-6652
rita.hagevik@uncp.edu

Social Studies:  Dr. Serina Cinnamon
Dial Humanities Building, Rm 207
618-713-4310
serina.cinnamon@uncp.edu

Physical Education (K-12)

Mr. Thomas Trendowski
Jones Athletic Center, Rm 1191
910-521-6342
thomas.trendowski@uncp.edu

Science Education (9-12)

Dr. Rita Hagevik
Oxendine Building, Rm 2240
910-521-6652
rita.hagevik@uncp.edu

Social Studies Education (9-12)

Dr. Serina Cinnamon
Dial Humanities Building, Rm 207
618-713-4310
serina.cinnamon@uncp.edu