Program Directors - Contact Information

   
   
   
   

Master of Arts in Teaching (M.A.T.) Program Directors are listed in second table.

Art Education, K-12 (M.A.)

Ms. Carla Rokes
Locklear Hall, Room 206
910-775-4186
carla.rokes@uncp.edu 

 

Athletic Training (M.S.)

Ms. Susan Edkins
Jones Health and Physical Education Center, Rm 1227
910-521-6480
susan.edkins@uncp.edu

Business Administration (M.B.A)

Ms. Christine Bell
Business Building, Rm 109
910-521-6836
christine.bell@uncp.edu

Clinical Mental Health Counseling (M.A.Ed.)

 

Dr. Whitney Akers
Education Center,  Rm 344
910-521-6753
whitney.akers@uncp.edu

Elementary Education, K-6 (M.A.Ed.)

Dr. Kelly Ficklin
Education Center, Rm 215B
910-775-4037
kelly.ficklin@uncp.edu

English Education, 9-12 (M.A.)

Dr. Roger A. Ladd
Dial Humanities Building, Rm 121
910-521-6624
roger.ladd@uncp.edu

Mathematics Education, 9-12 (M.A.)

Ms. Latoya Brewer
Oxendine Building, Rm 1229
910-521-6798
latoya.brewer@uncp.edu

Middle Grades Education, 6-9 (M.A.Ed.)

Middle Grades Program Director
TBD (contact speciality area advisor)

 

Specialty Area Advisors

Language Arts:  Dr. Roger A. Ladd
Dial Humanities Building, Rm 118
910-521-6539
roger.ladd@uncp.edu

Mathematics:  Ms. Latoya Brewer
Oxendine Building, Rm 1229
910-521-6798
latoya.brewer@uncp.edu

Science:  Dr. Rita Hagevik
Oxendine Building, Rm 2240
910-521-6652
rita.hagevik@uncp.edu

Social Studies:  Dr. Serina Cinnamon
Dial Humanities Building, Rm 207
910-713-4310
serina.cinnamon@uncp.edu

Nursing (MSN)

Dr. Julie Harrison-Swartz
Health Sciences Building; Rm 315
910.775.4509
julie.harrison-swartz@uncp.edu

Physical Education, K-12 (M.A.)

Dr. Thomas Trendowski
Jones Athletic Center, Rm 1191
910-521-6342
thomas.trendowski@uncp.edu

Professional School Counseling (M.A.Ed.)

 

Dr. Shenika Jones
Education Center, Rm 345
910.521.6354
shenika.jones@uncp.edu

Public Administration (M.P.A.)

Dr. Emily Sharum
Oxendine Building, Rm 1309
910-775-4409
emily.neffsharum@uncp.edu

Reading Education, K-12 (M.A.Ed.)

Dr. Kimberly Dial Sellers
Education Center, Rm 311
910-521-6636
heather.sellers@uncp.edu

School Administration (M.S.A.)

Dr. Gretchen Robinson
Education center, Rm 317
910-521-6452
gretchen.robinson@uncp.edu

Science Education, 9-12 (M.A.)

Dr. Rita Hagevik
Oxendine Building, Rm 2240
910-521-6652
rita.hagevik@uncp.edu

Social Studies Education, 9-12 (M.A.)

Dr. Serina Cinnamon
Dial Humanities Building, Rm 207
618-713-4310
serina.cinnamon@uncp.edu

Social Work (M.S.W.)

 

 

Dr. Summer Woodside
Health Sciences Building, Rm 370
910-775-4085
summer.gainey@uncp.edu

 

Master of Arts in Teaching Program (M.A.T.)

MAT students are those who do not already have teaching licensure but earn credentials for undergraduate and master's level licensure as they complete their master's degree. Students in these programs primarily work with their content program director for advisement.

Art Education (K-12)

Ms. Carla Rokes
Locklear Hall, Room 206
910-775-4186
carla.rokes@uncp.edu 

Elementary Education, K-6

Dr. Kelly Ficklin
Education Center, Rm 215B
910-775-4037
kelly.ficklin@uncp.edu

 
English Education (9-12)

Dr. Roger A. Ladd
Dial Humanities Building, Rm 118
910-521-6539
roger.ladd@uncp.edu

Mathematics Education (9-12)

Mathematics:  Ms. Latoya Brewer
Oxendine Building, Rm 1229
910-521-6798
latoya.brewer@uncp.edu

Middle Grades Education (6-9)

General Middle Grades Program Director is TBD. Contact concentration area program directors in the interim.

Concentration Area Program Directors:

Language Arts:  Dr. Roger A. Ladd
Dial Humanities Building, Rm 118
910-521-6539
roger.ladd@uncp.edu

Mathematics:  Ms. Latoya Brewer
Oxendine Building, Rm 1229
910-521-6798
latoya.brewer@uncp.edu

Science:  Dr. Rita Hagevik
Oxendine Science Building, Rm 2240
910-521-6652
rita.hagevik@uncp.edu

Social Studies:  Dr. Serina Cinnamon
Dial Humanities Building, Rm 207
618-713-4310
serina.cinnamon@uncp.edu

Physical Education (K-12)

Dr. Thomas Trendowski
Jones Athletic Center, Rm 1191
910-521-6342
thomas.trendowski@uncp.edu

Science Education (9-12)

Dr. Rita Hagevik
Oxendine Building, Rm 2240
910-521-6652
rita.hagevik@uncp.edu

Social Studies Education (9-12)

Dr. Serina Cinnamon
Dial Humanities Building, Rm 207
910-713-4310
serina.cinnamon@uncp.edu

Special Education

Dr. Gretchen Robinson
Education center, Rm 317
910-521-6452
gretchen.robinson@uncp.edu