Graduate Faculty Listing

Last Name First Name Degree Program or Department Grad Faculty status Next renewal Email Address
Aiken Irene PhD Teacher Education Full 2024 irene.aiken@uncp.edu
Albrecht William PhD Public Administration Full 2024 william.albrecht@uncp.edu
Allen Amanda PhD Counseling Adjunct 2020 amanda.allen@uncp.edu 
Altobello Suzanne PhD MBA Full 2020 suzanne.altobello@uncp.edu
Anderson Gary PhD Public Administration Full 2020 glanderson@unomaha.edu
Anderson Ryan PhD History Full 2024 ryan.anderson@uncp.edu
Arena Nicola MBA MBA Prof. Affil 2020 Nick.Arena@uncp.edu
Arteaga Sandy EdD Teacher Education Adjunct 2020 sandyarteaga@ymail.com
Ashraf Mohammed PhD MBA Full 2024 mohammed.ashraf@uncp.edu
Bahhouth Victor DBA MBA Full 2020 victor.bahhouth@uncp.edu
Bahr Ben PhD Chemistry/Biology Full 2023 ben.bahr@uncp.edu
Baird Jane PhD MBA Full 2022 Jane.Baird@uncp.edu
Barbee Daniel PhD Public Administration Adjunct 2020 daniel.barbee@uncp.edu
Barr Tina MSW Social Work Prof. Affil 2020 Tina.Barr@uncp.edu
Beasley Cherry PhD Nursing Full 2023 cherry.beasley@uncp.edu
Beem Charles PhD History Full 2020 charles.beem@uncp.edu
Begnaud Joseph MFA Art Education Adjunct 2020 joseph.begnaud@uncp.edu
Bell Christine MBA MBA Prof. Affil 2020 christine.bell@uncp.edu
Benshoff James PhD Counseling Adjunct 2022 James.Benshoff@uncp.edu
Billingsley Scott PhD History Full 2024 scott.billingsley@uncp.edu
Bishwa Koirala PHD MBA Full 2023 koiralabs@uncp.edu
Bradley Fevrier PhD Physical Education full 2022 bradley.fevrier@uncp.edu
Brandon William PhD Physics Full 2024 william.brandon@uncp.edu
Breece Dean PhD MBA Adjunct 2021 Dena.Breece@uncp.edu
Brewer Latoya MA Mathematics Prof. Affil 2021 latoya.brewer@uncp.edu
Brown Monika PhD English Full 2024 monika.brown@uncp.edu
Brown Lori PhD Counseling Adjunct 2022 Lori.Brown@uncp.edu
Bryan Anna MSN Nursing Prof. Affil 2021 Anna.Bryan@uncp.edu
Bryant Alfred PhD Counseling Full 2020 alfred.bryant@uncp.edu
Bullard-Dillard Rebecca PhD Chemistry Full 2023 rdillard@uncp.edu
Bumin Kirill PhD Public Administration Full 2021 kirill.bumin@uncp.edu
Bundy Atticia PhD School Administration Adjunct 2021 atticia.bundy@uncp.edu
Campbell Kaitlin PhD Biology full 2024 Kaitlin.campbell@uncp.edu
Caudill Anne MA Counseling Prof. Affil 2022 Anne.Caudill@uncp.edu
Chae Youngsuk PhD English Full 2023 youngsuk.chae@uncp.edu
Chae Ki PhD Counseling Full 2023 kibyung.chae@uncp.edu
Chaumba Josphine PhD Social Work Full 2024 josphine.chaumba@uncp.edu
Chemishanova Polina PhD English Full 2024 polina. chemishanova@uncp.edu
Chi Yu-Ho PhD MBA Full 2023 yuho.chi@uncp.edu
Chilcote Danielle PhD English Full 2023 Danielle.Chilcote@uncp.edu
Cinnamon Serina PhD History Full 2021 serina.cinnamon@uncp.edu
Clinkscales Jowana PhD Nursing Full 2024 Jowana.Clinkscales@uncp.edu
Cooper Tracy PhD Public Administration Full 2020 tracy.cooper@uncp.edu
Crandall William PhD MBA Full 2024 rick.crandall@uncp.edu
Curran Kristen PhD Counseling Prof. Affil 2020 kristen.curran@uncp.edu
D'Arruda Jose PhD Chemistry and Physics Full 2020 jose.darruda@uncp.edu
De Hart Bruce PhD History Full 2024 bruce.dehart@uncp.edu
Decker Teagan PhD English Full 2022 teagan.decker@uncp.edu
Deese Brenda PhD Counseling Adjunct 2021 brenda.deese@uncp.edu
Dial Sellers Heather PhD Teacher Education Full 2024 heather.dial@uncp.edu
Doyle Jim PhD MBA Full 2023 james.doyle@uncp.edu
Dran David PhD Social Work Full 2023 david.dran@uncp.edu
Edgell Dennis PhD Geography Full 2021 dennis.edgell@uncp.edu
Edkins Susan MS Physical Education Prof. Affil 2020 susan.edkins@uncp.edu
Edwards Sherry PhD Social Work Full 2023 sherry.edwards@uncp.edu
Falls Irina PhD Special Education Full 2020 irina.falls@uncp.edu
Farley Martin PhD Geology Full 2024 martin.farley@uncp.edu
Fazio Michele PhD English Full 2021 michele.fazio@uncp.edu
Ficklin Kelly Lynn EdD Teacher Education Adjunct 2020 kelly.ficklin@uncp.edu
Fiorentino Leah DA Physical Education Full 2022 leah.fiorentino@uncp.edu
Ford Valjeaner EdD Teacher Education Full 2021 valjeaner.ford@uncp.edu
Frauenholtz Susan PhD Social Work Full 2023 Susan.Frauenholtz@uncp.edu
Frederick Jeffrey PhD History Full 2020 jeff.frederick@uncp.edu
Frederick James PhD MBA Full 2020 james.frederick@uncp.edu
Gan LooGeok PhD MBA Full 2022 lydia.gan@uncp.edu
Garris Bruce MAEd CMHC Prof. Affil 2020 mbg011@bravemail.uncp.edu
Goins Camille EdD Educational Leadership & Counseling Adjunct 2020 Camille.Goins@uncp.edu
Goldston Joseph PhD Mathematics Full 2024 joe.goldston@uncp.edu
Gonzalez Rebecca PhD MBA Full 2024 rebecca.gonzalez@uncp.edu
Granger Karen EdD Teacher Education Full 2022 karen.granger@uncp.edu
Gressman George PhD CMHC Adjunct 2021 george.gressman@uncp.edu
Hagevik Rita PhD Biology Full 2021 rita.hagevik@uncp.edu
Hakala Laura PhD English Full 2023 Laura.hakala@uncp.edu
Haladay Jane PhD Native American Studies Full 2022 jane.haladay@uncp.edu
Harding George PhD English Adjunct 2020 George.Harding@uncp.edu
Hardy Veronica PhD Social Work Full 2024 veronica.hardy@uncp.edu
Harrison-Swartz Julie DNP Nursing Full 2023 Julie.Harrison-Swartz@uncp.edu
Hart JoAnn MFA Art Education Adjunct 2020 joann.hart@uncp.edu
Hasanaliyev Orkhan PhD MBA Adjunct 2022 orkhan.hasanaliyev@uncp.edu
Helgeson Karen PhD English Full 2024 karen.helgeson@uncp.edu
Hicks Scott PhD English Full 2022 scott.hicks@uncp.edu
Horne LynnDee MS CMHC Adjunct 2021 LynnDee.Horne@uncp.edu
Hummer Deborah  DNP Nursing Full 2023 deborah.hummer@uncp.edu
Jacobson David JD MBA Prof. Affil 2021 david.jacobson@uncp.edu
Jang Sojin PhD Public Administration Full 2023 Sojin.Jang@uncp.edu
Jasinski Tonya MA Counseling Adjunct 2022 Tonya.Jasinski@uncp.edu
Jenkins Charles EdD Teacher Education Full 2020 charles.jenkins@uncp.edu
Jeon Eun Hee PhD English Full 2024 eunhee.jeon@uncp.edu
Jernigan, Jr. Leon Stacy PhD Botany Full 2021 leon.jernigan@uncp.edu
Jones Shenika PhD Counseling Full 2024 shenika.jones@uncp.edu
Justice Beverly MA Physical Education Prof. Affil 2021 beverly.justice@uncp.edu
Kang Zhixin (Richard) PhD MBA Full 2023 zhixin.kang@uncp.edu
Kelly Lisa PhD Botany Full 2021 lisa.kelly@uncp.edu
Kelly Brooke PhD Sociology and Criminal Justice Full 2021 brooke.kelly@uncp.edu
Klinikowski Mary MA Mathematics Prof. Affil 2020 mary.klinikowski@uncp.edu
Kodwo Stephen PhD Social Work Full 2024 stephen.kodwo@uncp.edu
Labadie John Antoine EdD Art Education Full 2024 john.labadie@uncp.edu
Ladd Roger  PhD English Full 2024 roger.ladd@uncp.edu
Laminack Zachary PhD English Full 2023 Zachary.Laminack@uncp.edu
Lamphere Renee PhD Criminal Justice Full 2022 renee.lamphere@uncp.edu
Lara Ana Cecilia PhD English Full 2020 cecilia.lara@uncp.edu
Locklear Leslie PhD Counseling Adjunct 2022 leslielocklear51@gmail.com
Locklear Alice PhD Social Work Full 2021 alicek.locklear@uncp.edu
Locklear Cindy DSW Social Work Full 2023 cindy.edwards@uncp.edu
Locklear Tiffany EdD Teacher Education Adjunct 2021 tiffany.locklear@uncp.edu
Mabe Larry EdD Teacher Education Adjunct 2021 larry.mabe@uncp.edu
Mandjiny Sivanadane PhD Chemistry and Physics Full 2020 siva.mandjiny@uncp.edu
Mann Abigail PhD English Full 2023 abigail.mann@uncp.edu
Mann Melissa PhD MBA Full 2020 melissa.mann@uncp.edu
Martica Bacallao PhD Social Work Full 2022 Martica.Bacallao@uncp.edu
Martin Ronnie PhD Social Work Full 2024 ronnie.martic@uncp.edu
Martinez Jamie PhD History  Full 2023 jamie.martinez@uncp.edu
Martz Mark PhD Public Administration Adjunct 2020 mark.martz@uncp.edu
Mauk Gary PhD Counseling Adjunct 2021 gary.mauk@uncp.edu
Mayer Martin PhD Public Administration Adjunct 2021 martin.mayer@uncp.edu
McClure Mark R. PhD Chemistry Full 2021 mark.mcclure@uncp.edu
Medina Amy PhD Nursing Full 2022 Amy.Purser@uncp.edu
Mehng Si PhD MBA Full 2020 siahn.mehng@uncp.edu
Mensah Edwin PhD MBA Full 2021 edwin.mensah@uncp.edu
Miecznikowski Cynthia  PhD English Full 2022 cynthia.miecznikowski@uncp.edu
Miller Wendy PhD English Full 2023 wendy.miller@uncp.edu
Miller Ben PhD Physical Education Adjunct 2021 benton.miller@uncp.edu
Mitchell Lisa PhD Teacher Education Full 2024 lisa.mitchell@uncp.edu
Mize Jamie PhD History  Full 2024 jamie.mize@uncp.edu
Morgan Pamela MSN Nursing Prof. Affil 2021 pamela.morgan@uncp.edu
Neal Gerald EdD Teacher Education Full 2023 Gerald.Neal@uncp.edu
Neff-Sharum Emily PhD Public Administration Full 2023 emily.neffSharun@uncp.edu
Nelson Daren PhD Geology/Geography Full 2020 daren.nelson@uncp.edu
Nickolson Claudia PhD Teacher Education Full 2020 claudia.nickolson@uncp.edu
Norris George EdD Teacher Education Adjunct 2020 gnorris001@carolina.rr.com
Ormsby Peter PhD Physical Education Adjunct 2021 peter.ormsby@uncp.edu
Osburn Monica PhD Counseling Adjunct 2021 monica.osburn@uncp.edu
Oviedo Astrid PhD Nursing Full 2024 astrid.oviedo@uncp.edu
Oxendine David PhD Teacher Education Full 2021 david.oxendine@uncp.edu
Oxendine Olivia EdD Teacher Education Full 2020 olivia.oxendine@uncp.edu
Paparozzi Mario PhD Sociology Full 2020 mario.paparozzi@uncp.edu
Parisian Catherine PhD English Full 2024 catherine.parisian@uncp.edu
Parnell John PhD MBA Full 2024 john.parnell@uncp.edu
Peters Susan PhD MBA Full 2022 Susan.Peters@uncp.edu
Pilarczyk Rosemarie MSN Nursing Prof. Affil 2021 rosemarie.pilarczyk@uncp.edu
Pitchford Kayonna PhD Teacher Education Full 2021 Kayonna.Pitchford@uncp.edu
Poage Robert PhD Biology Full 2022 bob.poage@uncp.edu
Puentes William PhD Nursing Full 2020 william.puentes@uncp.edu
Rahman Mohammad PhD MBA Full 2024 mohammad.rahman@uncp.edu 
Regina Williams PhD Counseling Adjunct 2022 Regina.Williams@uncp.edu
Ricks Jonathan PhD Counseling Full 2022 Jonathan.Ricks@uncp.edu
Robinson James PhD Sociology Full 2022 james.robinson@uncp.edu
Robinson Stephanie PhD Counseling Full 2023 stephanie.robinson@uncp.edu
Robinson Gretchen PhD Reading Education Full 2022 gretchen.robinson@uncp.edu
Roe John PhD Biology Full 2022 john.roe@uncp.edu
Rokes Carla MFA Art Education Full 2023 carla.rokes@uncp.edu
Saccomano Doreen EdD Teacher Education Full 2021 Doreen.Saccomano@uncp.edu
Sandefur Conner PhD Biology Full 2021 conner.sandefur@uncp.edu
Sanderson Michael MFA Art Education Full 2024 brandon.sanderson@uncp.edu
Santisteban Maria PhD Biology Full 2023 maria.santisteban@uncp.edu
Santos Marilu PhD Biology Full 2024 marilu.santos@uncp.edu
Savage Tamara PhD Social Work Full 2022 Tamara.Savage@uncp.edu
Schaub Melissa PhD English Full 2023 melissa.schaub@uncp.edu
Schneider Robert PhD Public Administration Full 2024 robert.schneider@uncp.edu
Sciulli Joe EdD Teacher Education Full 2020 joseph.sciulli@uncp.edu
Scott Marisa PhD Educational Specalities Full 2021 marisa.scott@uncp.edu
Shi Xinyan PhD MBA Full 2023 yan.shi@uncp.edu
Simeon Emilie EdD Teacher Education Adjunct 2021 Emilie.Simeon@uncp.edu
Small George PhD Counseling Adjunct 2022 george.small@uncp.edu
Spillan John PhD MBA Full 2023 john.spillan@uncp.edu
Staal Laura PhD Special Education Full 2023 laura.staal@uncp.edu
Stargell Nicole PhD Counseling Full 2024 nicole.adamson@uncp.edu
Storms Meredith PhD Pharm Anal Full 2020 meredith.storms@uncp.edu
Stout Roland PhD Chemistry Full 2023 roland.stout@uncp.edu
Suggs Charlamane MAEd Counseling Prof. Affil 2021 charlamane.suggs@uncp.edu
Szczygiel  Pamela  DSW Social Work Full 2021 Pamela.Szczygiel@uncp.edu
Taylor Caroline MA Physical Education Prof. Affil 2021 caroline.taylor@uncp.edu
Thomas W. Stewart PhD MBA Full 2023 william.thomas@uncp.edu
Thomas Donna EdD Teacher Education Adjunct 2022 donnajthomas1@gmail.com 
Thompson Mark PhD History Full 2024 mark.thompson@uncp.edu
Trendowski Thomas MA Physical Education Adjunct 2020 Thomas.Trendowski@uncp.edu
Twaddell Jennifer PhD Nursing Full 2023 jennifer.twaddell@uncp.edu
Unger Dana PhD Counseling Full 2022 Dana.Unger@uncp.edu
Vela Richard PhD English Full 2024 richard.vela@uncp.edu
Vest Jay PhD Native American Studies Full 2024 jay.vest@uncp.edu
Walker Ash PhD Physical Education Adjunct 2021 ash.walker@uncp.edu
Walls Adam MFA Art Education Full 2024 adam.walls@uncp.edu
Walters Courtney MA Counseling Adjunct 2020 courtney.walters@uncp.edu
Walton David PhD History Full 2024 david.walton@uncp.edu
Warren Jeffrey  PhD Counseling Full 2021 jeffrey.warren@uncp.edu
Wentz Charles MA Counseling Prof. Affil 2021 charles.wentz@uncp.edu
West Joe PhD Public Administration full 2024 joe.west@uncp.edu
Whitfield-Williams Mary PhD Counseling Full 2021 mary.whitfield-williams@uncp.edu
Whitney Akers PhD Counseling Full 2022 Whitney.Akers@uncp.edu
Whittington Jennifer EdD Teacher Education Full 2022 Jennifer.Whittington@uncp.edu
Winters Bryan EdD Physical Education Adjunct 2022 bryan.winters@uncp.edu
Woodside Summer PhD Social Work Full  2021 summer.gainey@bravemail.uncp.edu
Woolley Christopher PhD History Full 2022 Christopher.Woolley@uncp.edu
Wooten Marian PHD Physical Education Full 2023 marian.wooten@uncp.edu
Woriax Velinda PhD Chemistry Full 2020 velinda.woriax@uncp.edu
Xiong Charles PhD MBA Full 2023 chuanhui.xiong@uncp.edu
Young Erika PhD Biology Adjunct 2022 erika.young@uncp.edu
Ziemnowicz Christopher PhD MBA Full 2022 christopher.ziemnowicz@uncp.edu
Zsilinsky Laszlo PhD Mathematics Full 2024 laszlo.zsilinsky@uncp.edu