Political Science and Public Administration

Faculty and Staff

Kevin Freeman

Dr. Kevin S. Freeman

Associate Professor and Chair Safe Zone
Email: kevin.freeman@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6447
Office: Oxendine 1309
Web Site  Office Hours: MW 1:30 pm-3:30 pm, Tuesday 9:00 am-11:00 am and by appointment

 

William AlbrechtDr. William G. Albrecht

Associate Professor
Email: william.albrecht@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6822
Office: Business Administration Building, Room 208
Office hours: On-line and by appointment
 

Dr. Gary Anderson

Assistant Professor
Email: gary.anderson@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4282
Office: Oxendine Science Building, Room 1311
Office hours: Tuesday/Thursday 10:00 am-11:30 am, and by appointment
 

Daniel BarbeeDr. Daniel G. Barbee

Professor
Email: daniel.barbee@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6215
Office: Business Administration Building, Room 216
Office Hours: On-line, TR 3:30 pm-4:00 pm before class, and by appointment 

Web Site  

 

Kirill BuminDr. Kirill Bumin

Assistant Professor
Email: kirill.bumin@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6603
Office: Oxendine 1320-C
Office Hours: MW 1:00-2:00pm, TR 12:30-2:00pm, and by appointment
Web Site 

 

Dr. Tracy Cooper

Assistant Professor
Email: tracy.cooper@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6386
Office: Business Administration Building, Room 236
Office Hours: Tuesday 4:00 pm-6:00 pm, Thursday 12 noon-2:00 pm and by appointment

 

Amelia L. Elk

Administrative Support Associate, Political Science and MPA Program, Web Information Coordinator (WIC)
Email: amelia.elk@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6637
Office: Business Administration Building, Room 215

 

Nicholas GiannatasioDr. Nicholas A. Giannatasio

Professor
Email: nicholas.giannatasio@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6531
Office: Business Administration Building, Room 213
Office Hours: On-line, and by appointment
Web Site 

 

Carole GrahamCarole Graham

JD and Visiting Lecturer and Undergraduate Pre-Law Advisor 
Email: carole.graham@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.522.5788
Office: Oxendine 1305
Office Hours: Tues/Thurs 9:00am - 10:00 am &  2:00 - 3:00 pm and by appointment
Web Site 

 

Michael HawthorneDr. Michael R. Hawthorne

Associate Professor
Email: michael.hawthorne@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6660
Office: Business Administration Building, Room 217
Office Hours: Monday 5:00 pm-6:30 pm, by Skype and by appointment

Web Site 

 

Mark MilewiczDr. Mark Milewicz

Dean, Esther G. Maynor Honors College
Professor of Political Science 
Email: mark.milewicz@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6630
Location: Hickory Hall  

 Web Site

Emily Neff-SharumDr. Emily Neff-Sharum

Assistant Professor
Email: emily.neffsharum@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4409
Office: Oxendine 1320-B
Office Hours: Wednesday 9:30 am-2:00 pm, and by appointment

Web Site

 

Elizabeth NormandyDr. Elizabeth Normandy

Associate Vice Chancellor of Planning and Accreditation
Email:elizabeth.normandy@uncp.edu 
Phone: 910.521.6180
Location: Lumbee Hall 442 
Web Site

 

Robert SchneiderDr. Robert O. Schneider

Professor
Email: robert.schneider@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6445
Office: Business Administration Building, Room 206
Office Hours: Tuesday-Thursday, 2:00 pm-4:00 pm, and by appointment

Web Site 

 

Dr. Joe F. WestDr. Joe F. West

Assistant Professor and MPA Director
Email: joe.west@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4410
Office: Business Administration Building, Room 207
Office Hours: MWF 8:00 am -3:00 pm and by appointment

 Web Site

Adjunct Faculty

Sharon FountainDr. Sharon Fountain

Email: Sharon.fountain@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6267

 

 

 

 Safe Zone EducationThis image denotes Safe Zone Education.

Interpersonal Violence and Sexual Assault Response TeamThis image denotes persons on the Interpersonal Violence and Sexual Assault Response Team.