Political Science and Public Administration

Faculty and Staff

Kevin FreemanDr. Kevin S. Freeman

Associate Professor and Chair 
Email: kevin.freeman@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6447
Office: Oxendine 1309
Web Site  Office Hours: MWF 1:30 - 3:30 pm

 

William AlbrechtDr. William G. Albrecht

Associate Professor
Email: william.albrecht@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6822
Office: Business Administration Building, Room 208
Office hours: On-line, and by appointment
 

Daniel BarbeeDr. Daniel G. Barbee

Professor
Email: daniel.barbee@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6215
Office: Business Administration Building, Room 216
Office Hours: Tuesday/Thursday 3:15-5:15 pm, Wednesday 11:00am-1:00pm, and by appointment 

Web Site  

 

Kirill BuminDr. Kirill Bumin

Assistant Professor
Email: kirill.bumin@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6603
Office: Oxendine 1320-C
Office Hours: Mon/Wed 1:00 - 2:30 pm  and Tuesday/Thursday 2:00pm-3:00pm and by appointment
Web Site 

 

Amelia L. Elk

Administrative Support Associate, MPA Program and Web Information Coordinator (WIC)
Email: amelia.elk@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6637
Office: Business Administration Building, Room 215

 

Nicholas GiannatasioDr. Nicholas A. Giannatasio

Professor
Email: nicholas.giannatasio@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6531
Office: Business Adminitration Building, Room 213
Office Hours: On-line and by appointment
Web Site 

 

Carole GrahamCarole Graham

JD and Visiting Lecturer and Undergraduate Pre-Law Advisor 
Email: carole.graham@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.522.5788
Office: Oxendine 1305
Office Hours: Tues/Thurs 9:00am - 10:00 am &  2:00 - 3:00 pm and by appointment
Web Site 

 

Michael HawthorneDr. Michael R. Hawthorne

Associate Professor
Email: michael.hawthorne@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6660
Office: Business Administration Building, Room 217
Office Hours: Monday - Friday, 1:00-2:00pm online, Skype and by appointment

Web Site 

 

Mark MilewiczDr. Mark Milewicz

Dean, Esther G. Maynor Honors College
Professor of Political Science 
Email: mark.milewicz@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6630
Location: Hickory Hall  

 

Web Site

Emily Neff-SharumDr. Emily Neff-Sharum

Assistant Professor
Email: emily.neffsharum@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4409
Office: Oxendine 1320-B
Office Hours: Monday & Wednesday  10:00 am -12:30 pm

Web Site

 

Elizabeth NormandyDr. Elizabeth Normandy

Associate Vice Chancellor of Planning and Accreditation
Email:elizabeth.normandy@uncp.edu 
Phone: 910.521.6180
Location: Lumbee Hall 442 
Web Site

 

Michael PenningtonDr. Michael S. Pennington

MPA Director and Assistant Professor
Email: michael.pennington@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6386
Office: Business Administration Building, Room 207

Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday 10:00am-12 noon,
30 minutes before class at Ft. Bragg other hours by appointment

Web Site 

 

Robert SchneiderDr. Robert O. Schneider

Professor
Email: robert.schneider@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6445
Office: Business Administration Building, Room 206
Office Hours: Monday, 2:00-4:00 Wednesday and by appointment

Web Site 

Joe West

Dr. Joe F. West

Assistant Professor
Email: joe.west@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4410
Office: Business Administration Building, Room 236
Office Hours: Mon/Wed 10:00am -4:00pm, Thursday 4:00pm-6:15pm and by appointment

 

Adjunct Faculty

Marchell DavidMarchell David

Email: marchell.david@uncp.edu
Phone:  910.521.6363

 

  

Sharon FountainDr. Sharon Fountain

Email: Sharon.fountain@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6267

 

 

Danielle Hiraldo 

Email: danielle.hiraldo@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6363

 

Safe Zone EducationThis image denotes Safe Zone Education.