Nursing

Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Barbara B. Synowiez, PhD, MSN, RN 

Department Chair
Professor
Health Sciences Building; Office 340J 
Phone: 910.521.6522
Email: barbara.synowiez@uncp.edu
Schedule appointments with Mary Baynes at 910-521-6522.                                

Joyce Beard

Joyce M. Beard, MSN, PHCNS-BC, NCSN, RN 

Assistant Professor
Health Sciences Building; Office 325 
Phone: 910.775.4308
Email: joyce.beard@uncp.edu
Office Hours will resume in Fall 2015.

Cherry Maynor Beasley, PhD, MS, FNP, RN 

Associate Professor, RN-BSN Coordinator
Health Sciences Building; Office 301 
Phone: 910.521.6524 
Email: cherry.beasley@uncp.edu
Office Hours will resume in Fall 2015.

Dena Evans

Dena B. Evans, EdD, MPH, MSN, BSN, RN, CNE, CNL

Associate Professor
Health Sciences Building; Office 323 
Phone: 910.521.6653
Email: dena.evans@uncp.edu

Jennifer Johnson

Jennifer L. Johnson, DNP, MSN, WHNP-BC, RN 

Director of Undergraduate Programs, Assistant Professor 
Health Sciences Building; Office 340K 
Phone: 910.521.6787
Email: jennifer.johnson@uncp.edu
Office Hours will resume in Fall 2015.

Jennifer Locklear

Jennifer Jones-Locklear, MSN/Ed., RN 

Clinical Assistant Professor
Health Sciences Building; Office 318 
Phone: 910.775.4162
Email: jennifer.jones-locklear@uncp.edu
Office Hours will resume in Fall 2015.

Kate KemplinKate Rocklein Kemplin, DNP, RN, CCEMTP

Assistant Professor
Health Sciences Building; Office 314
Phone: 910.521.4145
Email: katharine.rocklein@uncp.edu
Office Hours will resume in Fall 2015.

Image Unavailable

Debbie Locklear, MSN, RN

Clinical Assistant Professor
Health Sciences Building; Office 308
Phone:  910.775.4536
Email:  debbiec.locklear@uncp.edu
Office Hours will resume in Fall 2015.

Image Unavailable

Melonie Moody, MSN, RN

Clinical Assistant Professor
Director, Clinical Learning Center
Health Sciences Building; Office 216A
Phone:  910.775.4139
Email:  melonie.moody@uncp.edu
Office Hours will resume in Fall 2015.

Astrid Oviedo

Astrid Oviedo, MSN, NRN

Assistant Professor
Health Sciences Building; Office 329
Phone: 910.521.6739
Email: astrid.oviedo@uncp.edu
Office Hours will resume in Fall 2015.

Joyce Stanley

Joyce D. Stanley, MSN/CNS, RN 

Assistant Professor, LEC Coordinator
Health Sciences Building; Office 257B 
Phone: 910.775.4141
Email: joyce.stanley@uncp.edu
Office Hours will resume in Fall 2015.

Image UnavailableMisty Stone, MSN, RN

Clinical Assistant Professor
Health Sciences Building; Office 326
Phone: 910.775.4164
Email: misty.stone@uncp.edu
Office Hours will resume in Fall 2015.

Image UnavailableJohn Toth, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor
Health Sciences Building; Office 331
Phone:  910.775.4406
Email:  john.toth@uncp.edu
Office Hours will resume in Fall 2015.

Jennifer Twaddell

Jennifer W. Twaddell PhD, MSN, RN 

Director of Graduate Programs
Associate Professor
SouthCentral RIBN Collaborative Coordinator
Health Sciences Building; Office 340L
Phone: 910.775.4142
Email: jennifer.twaddell@uncp.edu
Office Hours: Monday and Wednesday 8:30-9:00 and 15:30-17:00; Thursday 12:30-13:30
      

Staff

 

Mary Baynes

 Mary Baynes

Administrative Support Associate
Health Sciences Building; Office 340A 
Phone: 910.775.4447
Email: mary.baynes@uncp.edu

 

James Crouch

James Crouch, BSSafe Zone Trained

RIBN Student Success Advocate
Health Sciences Building; Office 340B
Phone: 910.775.4146
Email: james.crouch@uncp.edu
Available by appointment. 

 

Michael Lowry

Michael Lowry, MA, BS

RN-BSN Student Success Advocate
Health Sciences Building; Office 330
Phone: 910.521.6747
Email: michael.lowry@uncp.edu
Available by appointment.  

Safe Zone Trained This image denotes persons having gone through Safe Zone Education.