Music

Faculty & Staff

Philosophy Statement

Timothy Altman

Timothy Altman
Chair, Professor, Trumpet and Band
Website
Email: tim.altman@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6403
Office: Moore Hall, Room 139

Ariel AlexanderAriel Alexander
Adjunct, Online
Website
Email: ariel.alexander@uncp.edu
Pnone: 910-521-6230

Larry ArnoldLarry Arnold
Professor, Bass and Jazz
Website
Email: larry.arnold@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6404
Office: Moore Hall, Room 205

Valerie AustinValerie Austin
Assistant Professor, Director of Graduate Studies in Music
Website
Email: valerie.austin@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.522.5704
Office: Moore Hall, Room 136

Sarah BusmanSarah Busman
Adjunct, Flute
Website

Email: sarah.busman@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4426 
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 4

c.campbellCindy Campbell Safe Zone
Administrative Support Associate
Email: cindy.campbell@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6230
Web Information Coordinator
Office: Moore Hall, Room 140
safe zone(This image denotes persons having gone through
Safe Zone Education.)

Carlos CastillaCarlos Castilla
Adjunct
Website
Email: carlos.castilla@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4284
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 1

Mark ClarkMark Clark
Technical Operations Manager 
Email: mark.clark@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.785.5463
Office: Moore Hall, Music Resource Center

 

Dan DavisDan Davis
Adjunct, Drumset
Website
Email: daniel.davis@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6230
Office: Wellons Suite A, Room 3

Hal DavisHal Davis
Lecturer, Coordinator of the Musical Theatre Program
Website
Email: hal.davis@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6881
Office: Moore Hall, Room 103

Derek DayDerek Day
Adjunct, Guitar
Website
Email: derek.day@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4150
Office: Jacobs Suite O, Room 1

Tomoko GaleanoTomoko Galeano
Staff Accompanist
Website
Email: tomoko.galeano@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4189
Office: Moore Hall, Room 126

Joanna Hersey

Joanna Hersey Safe Zone
Associate Professor, Low Brass
Website
Email: joanna.hersey@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6402
Web Information Coordinator
Office: Moore Hall, Room 104
safe zone (This image denotes persons having gone through
Safe Zone Education.)

Meggan HollisMeggan Hollis
Administrative Support Specialist
Email: meggan.hollis@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6882
Web Information Coordinator
Office: Moore Hall, Room 125

Dr. Chad HorsleyChad Horsley
Adjunct, Trombone
Website
Email: chad.horsley@uncp.edu
Phone: 910-521-6230
Office: Moore Hall, Room 119 

Jaeyoon KimJaeyoon Kim
Associate Professor, Voice and Choir
Website
Email: kimj@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4152
Office: Moore Hall, Room 110

Seung-Ah KimSeung-Ah Kim
Adjunct, Piano, Class Piano
Website
Email: seung.kim@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4153
Office: Moore Hall, Room 208 

Lindsay LeachLindsay Leach
Adjunct
Website
Email: lindsay.leach@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4185
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 4

Huadong LuHuadong Lu
Adjunct, Violin, Viola, Orchestra
Website
Email: huadong.lu@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4285
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 2

Beth MaisonpierreElizabeth Maisonpierre
Professor, Piano
Website
Email: beth.maisonpierre@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6381
Office: Moore Hall, Room 203

Jon MaisonpierreJonathan Maisonpierre
Senior Lecturer, Piano
Website
Email: jonathan.maisonpierre@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6593
Web Information Coordinator
Office: Moore Hall, Room 207

Halie MorrisHalie Morris, cello
Website
Phone: 910-521-6230
Office: Moore Hall, Room 140

 

Deanne RenshawDeanne Renshaw
Adjunct, Oboe
Website
Email: deannerenshaw@gmail.com
Phone: 910.521.6230
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 2

Jose RiveraJose Rivera
Associate Professor, Choral Music
Coordinator of the Music Education Program
Website
Email:jose.rivera@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6290
Office: Moore Hall, Room 136 

Steve SkillmanSteve Skillman
Adjunct, Horn
Website
Email: john.skillman@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6230
Office: Jacobs Suite P, Room 1

Ken SmithKen Smith
Adjunct, Voice
Website
Email: ken.mith@uncp.edu
Phone: 910-521-6230
Office: Jacobs Suite O, Room 1

Marty Spitzer

Marty Spitzer
Lecturer, Saxophone
Director of Marching and Athletic Bands
Website
Email: marty.spitzer@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4094
Office: Moore Hall, Room 128

Kevin StreichKevin Streich
Adjunct, Clarinet
Website
Email: kevin.streich@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4089
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 1

Nathan ThomasNathan Thomas
Adjunct
Website
Email: nathan.thomas@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775-4179
Office: Jacobs Suite O, Room 2

Tracy ThomasTracy Thomas
Lecturer, Voice
Website
Email: tracy.thomas@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4384
Office: Moore Hall, Room 109

Dr. Joseph Van HasselJoseph Van Hassel
Lecturer, Percussion
Website
Email: joseph.vanhassel@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.522.5705
Web Information Coordinator
Office: Moore Hall, Room 107

Aaron VandermeerAaron Vandermeer
Assistant Professor, Jazz Studies and Music Business
Website
Email: aaron.vandermeer@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6310
Office: Moore Hall, Room 118

Click HERE to schedule an appointment (in person or via teleconference).

Akemi WilliamsAkemi Williams
Staff Accompanist
Website
Email: akemi.williams@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4188
Office: Jacobs Suite Q, Room 3