• campus Alert ✖CLOSE

    Piedmont Natural Gas has restored service to campus this evening. As a result of the work performed today there will be detours on Faculty Row for both vehicles and pedestrians. Please use extreme caution and do not attempt to go around the barricades.

    Facilities and Piedmont Natural Gas personnel will continue working with the natural gas infrastructure on campus throughout the week. Service disruption is not anticipated, but could be possible. This work is being performed to make every effort to maintain a safe and healthy campus environment. 

    Dining services will resume standard operations for Sunday, January 22. We appreciate your patience today and apologize for any inconvenience.

Health and Human Performance

Faculty

Dr. Bryan Winters

Dr. Bryan Winters

Interim Department Chair
Email: bryan.winters@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6385
Office: Jones 1103

Dr. Danny Davis

Dr. Leah Fiorentino

Professor, Graduate Program Director
Email: leah.fiorentino@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4354
Office: Jones 1123

Dr. Danny Davis

Dr. Danny R. Davis

Associate Professor
Email: danny.davis@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6498
Office: Jones 1188

Dr. Marian Wooten

Dr. Marian Wooten

Assistant Chair, Associate Professor, Recreation Management Coordinator
Email: marian.wooten@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6347
Office: Jones 1189

Dr. Denny Scruton

Dr. Denny Scruton

Assistant Professor, Physical Education Curriculum Coordinator
Email: scruton@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6342
Office: Jones 1191

Susan Edkins

Mrs. Susan Edkins

Athletic Training Program Director, Athletic Training Web Information Coordinator
Email: susan.edkins@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6480
Office: Jones 1227

Beverly Justice

Ms. Beverly Justice

Athletic Training Clinical Education Coordinator
Email: beverly.justice@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6273
Office: Jones 1225