• campus Alert ✖CLOSE

    Piedmont Natural Gas has restored service to campus this evening. As a result of the work performed today there will be detours on Faculty Row for both vehicles and pedestrians. Please use extreme caution and do not attempt to go around the barricades.

    Facilities and Piedmont Natural Gas personnel will continue working with the natural gas infrastructure on campus throughout the week. Service disruption is not anticipated, but could be possible. This work is being performed to make every effort to maintain a safe and healthy campus environment. 

    Dining services will resume standard operations for Sunday, January 22. We appreciate your patience today and apologize for any inconvenience.

Geology and Geography

Faculty and Staff

Jeff Chaumba

 Jeff Chaumba, Ph.D.

 Assistant Professor
 Email: jeff.chaumba@uncp.edu
 Phone: 910.522.5787
 Office: Old Main, Room 211
 Area: Geology (Mineralogy/Petrology and Economic Geology)
Office Hours: M 9:00-12:30, TR 12:15-1:45

 

Dennis J. Edgell Dennis J. Edgell, Ph.D.

 Associate Professor
 Email: dennis.edgell@uncp.edu
 Phone: 910.521.6479
 Office: Old Main, Room 214
 Area: Geography (Climatology and Geographic Information Systems)
Office Hours: MF 9:00-11:00 
TR 8:30-9:15 & 11:00-12:15
Web Site: www.uncp.edu/home/edgelld/

 

Martin B. Farley Martin B. Farley, Ph.D.

 Chair of Geology and Geography
 Professor
 Email: martin.farley@uncp.edu
 Phone: 910.521.6478
 Office: Old Main, Room 231
Area: Geology (Paleontology and Stratigraphy)
Office Hours: MWF 10:00-11:00, TR 10:30-11:30
Web Site: www.uncp.edu/home/farleym/

 

Amy Gross Amy Gross, M.S.

 Lecturer
 Email: amy.gross@uncp.edu
 Phone: 910.521.6588
 Office: Old Main, Room 258
 Area: Geology (Geomorphology and Earth Science)
Office Hours: MWF 11:00-12:00, M 1:15-2:00 and W 1:15-3:30

 

Daren Nelson

 Daren Nelson, Ph.D.

 Assistant Professor
 Email: daren.nelson@uncp.edu
 Phone: 910.775.4589
 Office: Old Main, Room 212
 Area: Geology (Geomorphology and Environmental Geology/Hydrology)
Office Hours: W 8:30-11:30, TR 11:00-12:00

 

Nathan Phillippi Nathan Phillippi, M.S.

 Senior Lecturer
 Email: nathan.phillippi@uncp.edu
 Phone: 910.775.4361
 Office: Old Main, Room 215
 Area: Geography (Cultural and Economic Geography)
Office Hours: MWF 9:00-10:00, TR 1:00-2:00

 

Jesse Rouse Jesse Rouse, M.A.

 Instructor
 Email: jesse.rouse@uncp.edu
 Phone: 910.521.6387
 Office: Old Main, Room 232
 Area: Geography (Geospatial Technologies and Cultural Landscapes)
Office Hours: MWF 9:00-10:00, T 10:00-12:00
Web Site: www.uncp.edu/home/ljrouse/

 

Jennifer Carter Jennifer Carter

 Administrative Support Associate 
 Email: jennifer.carter@uncp.edu
 Phone: 910.775.4024
 Office: Old Main, Room 247

 

Retired/Emeriti

Suellen Cabe Suellen Cabe, Ph.D.

 Professor Emerita
 Area: Geology (Coastal Plain Stratigraphy)

 

 

Thomas Ross Thomas Ross, Ph.D.

 Professor Emeritus
 Area: Geography (World Regional, Cultural, North America)