Biology

Faculty & Staff

Dr. Velinda WoriaxDr. Velinda Woriax

Professor and Chair
Email: velinda.woriax@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6567
Office: Oxendine 2101
Office Hours: MWF 9:30-10:45 AM and 12:30-1:30 PM, T 10:15-10:45 AM, and R by appt.
Web Site

Tonya LocklearTonya Locklear

Administrative Assistant
Email: tonya.locklear@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6245
Office: Oxendine 2101

Andy Ash

Dr. Andrew N. Ash

Professor
Email: andy.ash@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6418
Office: Oxendine 2225
Office Hours: MTWRF 11:00 AM -12:00 PM

Mary Ash

Dr. Mary Ash

Lecturer and Coordinator, Undergraduate Science Education 
Email:mary.ash@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4369
Office: Oxendine 2215
Office Hours: MTWRF 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Ben Bahr

Dr. Ben Bahr

William C. Friday Distinguished 
Professor of Molecular Biology & Biochemistry 
Email: bahr@uncp.edu
Alzheimer's Disease Research Lab (Alzheimer's Research Brochure
Phone: 910.775.4383
Fax: 910.775.4424 
Office: 126 Biotechnology Research and Training Ctr
Office Hours: MWF 11:00 AM -3:00 PM

Takisha Bullard

Takisha Bullard

Lab Manager
Email: takisha.bullard@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6413
Office: Oxendine 2214

Dr. Paul DurstDr. Paul Durst

SPIRE Postdoctoral Scholar, UNC Chapel Hill, and
Visiting Assistant Professor, UNC Pembroke
Email: pdurst@unc.edu
Office: Oxendine 2244
Website

Diane GrantDiane G. Grant

UNC Pembroke RISE Program Coordinator
Email: Diane.Grant@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4428
Office: Oxendine 2204

Rita Hagevik

Dr. Rita Hagevik

Associate Professor of Science Education, Director of Graduate Programs in Science Education
Email: rita.hagevik@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6652
Office: Oxendine 2240
Office Hours: MTW 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Debby Hanmer

Dr. Debby Hanmer

Associate Professor 
Email: deborah.hanmer@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6744
Office: Oxendine 2233
Office Hours: MT 1:30-3:30 PM, W 9:30-11:30 AM, and by appt.
Web site

Jonathon Hopper

Jonathan D. Hopper

Lecturer                     
Email: jonathan.hopper@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4049 
Office: Health Sciences Building 164   
Office Hours: M 12:00-3:00 PM, R 1:00-2:00 PM, and F 12:00-1:00 PM

Leon Jernigan

Dr. Leon S. Jernigan, Jr.

Associate Professor
Email: leon.jernigan@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6884
Office: Oxendine 2231
Office Hours: M by appt., TR 7:30-9:00 AM, 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM, and other times by appt.  Students are welcome any time office door is open.
Web Site

Lisa Kelly

Dr. Lisa Kelly

Professor and Biology Web Manager

Email: lisa.kelly@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6377
Office: Oxendine 2221
Office Hours: M 1:30-4:30 PM, T 3:30-4:30 PM, R 3:30-4:30 PM, and by appt.
Web Site

Harold Maxwell

Dr. Harold Maxwell

Professor
Email: david.maxwell@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6422
Office: Health Sciences Bldg 163
Office Hours: MTWRF 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Web Site

Dennis McCracken

Dr. Dennis McCracken

Lecturer 
Email: dennis.mccracken@uncp.edu 
Phone: 910.521.6177
Office: Oxendine 2228
Office Hours: M 4:00-5:00 PM, T 3:00-5:00 PM, W 3:00-5:00 PM, and R 2:30-4:00 PM
Web Site|

David Morse

David Morse

Lecturer
Email: david.morse@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4040
Office: Oxendine 2229 
Office Hours: M 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM, TR 9:30-10:30 AM, W 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM, and by appt.

Brandi Norman

Brandi Norman

Lecturer
Email: brandi.norman@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4481
Office: Oxendine 2213
Office Hours: MWF 10:00-11:10 AM, T 8:30-9:30 AM, and W 2:15-2:45 PM

Telisha Oxendine

Telisha Oxendine

Lab Manager
Email: telisha.oxendine@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4297
Office: Health Sciences Bldg 160/2110

Dr. Maria PereiraDr. Maria Pereira

Associate Professor
Email: maria.pereira@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6642
Office: Oxendine 2217
Office Hours: M 9:00-10:00 AM, T 11:00 AM -12:15 PM, W 1:25-2:15 PM, R 2:00-3:15 PM, and F 4:00-5:00 PM
Web Site

Robert Poage

Dr. Robert Poage

Associate Professor
Email: bob.poage@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.522.5745
Office: Oxendine 2112B
Office Hours: M 10:30-11:45 AM, W 10:30-11:45 AM and 3:30-4:45 PM, and R 9:00-10:00 AM

Dr. John Roe

Dr. John Roe

Associate Professor
Email: john.roe@uncp.edu 
Phone: 910.775.4081 
Office: Oxendine 2227 
Office Hours: MWF 10:00–11:00 AM and W 12:30 – 2:30
 PM

Ms. Sonda RogersSonda Rogers

RISE/PURC Administrative Support Associate
Email:sonda.rogers@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4278
Office: Oxendine 2204

Heather Romine

Heather Romine

Lab Manager/Research Specialist
Email: heather.romine@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4187
Office: 129 Biotechnology Research and Training Ctr

Gale Sampson

Gale Sampson

Lab Manager
Email: gale.sampson@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6651
Office: Oxendine 2212
Web Site

Dr. Conner SanderfurDr. Conner I. Sandefur

Chickasaw Nation
Assistant Professor
Email: conner.sandefur@uncp.edu 
Phone: 910.521.6870
Office: Oxendine 2230
Office Hours:   M 1:00-2:00 PM, TR 12:30-1:30 PM, W 3:30-4:30 PM, and F 10:00-11:00 AM
Web Site

Maria Santisteban

Dr. Maria S. Santisteban

Associate Professor
Email: maria.santisteban@uncp.edu 
Phone: 910.775.4274
Office: Oxendine 2232 
Office Hours: MF 11:15 AM - 12:30 PM, T 1:00-2:00 PM, and W 11:15 AM - 12:30 PM

Marilu Santos

Dr. Marilu Santos

Professor
Email: marilu.santos@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6420
Office: Oxendine 2219
Office Hours: M 10:45-11:45 AM, TR 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM and 2:00-4:00 PM, and TBA on W and F
Web Site

Patricia SellersDr. Patricia Sellers

Associate Professor in the Department of Biology, and Part-time Executive Director of The Lumber River Conservancy
Email: patricia.sellers@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.522.5751
Office: Oxendine 2112A
Office Hours: MTWR 1:00-2:00 PM and R 2:00-3:00 PM

Erika Young

Dr. Erika Young

Lecturer
Email: erika.young@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6643
Office: Oxendine 2224 
Office Hours: MWF 10:00-10:40 AM and M 1:30-3:30 PM

Meg Zets

Meg Zets

Lecturer
Email: mary.zets@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4168
Office: Oxendine 2223
Office Hours: M 9:00-11:00 AM, T 3:15-3:45 PM, W 9:00-11:00 AM, R 3:15-3:45 PM, and F by appt.

 This image denotes persons having gone through Safe Zone Education.

Return to the Top