Art

Faculty & Staff

FALL 2016 OFFICE HOURS

Carla RokesCarla Rokes
Associate Professor and Chair
Email: rokes@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4186
Office: Locklear Hall 206 
Area: Foundations & Drawing
Office Hours: Mon & Wed: 11:00am-2:00pm or
 by appointment

 Web Site 

 Joseph BegnaudJoseph Begnaud
Associate Professor
Email: joseph.begnaud@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6405
Office: Locklear Hall 203
Area: Painting and Drawing
Office Hours: Mon & Wed: 1:45pm-2:30pm,
Tues & Thurs 1:45pm-3:30pm or by appointment
Web Site 

 

 Sylvia Chavis
 Office Manager/ 
 Web Information Coordinator (WIC) 
 Email: sylvia.chavis@uncp.edu  
 Phone: 910.521.6216  
 Office: Locklear Hall 207 

 

 Jessica Dupuis
 Lecturer
 Email:jessica.dupuis@uncp.edu 
 Phone: 910.775.4044
 Office: Locklear Hall 214 
 Area: Ceramics      
 Office Hours: Mon & Wed: 9:30am-11:00am, 
 Tues & Thurs: 9:30am-10:30am or by appointment      

 

Robert Epps 
Marth Beach                                                               
Email: robert.epps@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6811
Office: Locklear Hall 204
Area: Animation 
Office Hours: Tues & Thurs: 10:00am-3:00pm or by appointment
Web Site

 

Richard Gay, Ph.D.Richard Gay
Associate Professor & Associate Dean of Arts and Sciences 
Email: richard.gay@uncp.edu 
Phone: 910.775.4045
Office: Hickory Hall & Locklear Hall, room 205
Area: Art History
Office Hours: Tues & Thurs: 12:30pm - 1:30pm or by appointment
Web Site

 

JoAnn Hart

JoAnn Hart
Lecturer
Email: joann.hart@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4205
Office: Locklear Hall 202
Area: Art Appreciation, Design
Office Hours: Tues & Thurs: 9:45am-10:45am or by appointment 

Web Site

 

Ann Horton-LopezAnn Horton-Lopez, Ph.D.
Associate Professor &
Director Graduate Art Education
Email: ann.lopez@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6407
Office: Locklear Hall 211
Area: Art Education - M.A. and MAT
Office Hours:  Wed: 9:00am-11:00am and
Tues & Thur: 9:00am-11:00am or by appointment
Web Site

 

John Antoine Labadie, Ph.D.
Professor
Email: john.labadie@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6618
Office: Locklear Hall 112
Area: Digital Arts and Design
Office Hours:
Tues & Thurs: 8:00am-9:30am,
Wed & Fri: 11:00am-12:noon or by appointment
Web Site

 

Margie Labadie

Margie LabadieSafe Zone
Lecturer
Email: labadiem@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4275
Office: Locklear Hall 202
Area: Digital Arts and Design
Office Hours: Tues & Thurs: 11:00am-12:00noon or by appointment
Web Site


Naomi Lifschitz-Grant
Assistant Professor & Coordinator of
Undergraduate Art Education
Email: naomi.lifschitz-grant@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.522.5792
Office: Locklear Hall 212
Area: B.A. in Arts: Art Education Licensure (k-12) Track
Office Hours: Tues & Thurs: 11:00am-1:30pm 
or by appointment
Web Site

 

Beata NiedzialkowskaBeata Niedzialkowska, Ph.D. 
Lecturer
Email: Niedzia@uncp.edu 
Phone: 910.521.6216  
Office: Locklear Hall 202
Area: Art History 
Office Hours: Tues & Thurs: 12:45pm-1:45pm or by appointment
 

 

Nancy Palm

Nancy Palm, Ph.D
Assistant Professor & A.D. Gallery Director
Email: nancy.palm@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4264
Office: Locklear Hall 106
Area: Art History
Office Hours: Tues & Thurs: 9:00am-9:30am, 11:00am-12:30pm,
Wed: 10:00am-11:00am or by appointment
Web Site

 

Colleen Ringrose 
Lecturer
Email: colleen.ringrose@uncp.ed
Phone: 910.521.6216 
Office: Locklear Hall, room 202
Area: Art Appreciation, Elements of Design 
Office Hours: Mon & Fri: 10:45am-11:15am, 2:00pm-2:30pm 
or by appointment

 

 Brandon SandersonBrandon Sanderson
Associate Professor
Email:brandon.sanderson@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6406
Office: Locklear Hall 213
Area: Drawing & Printmaking
Office Hours: Mon & Wed: 10:15am-11:15am, 2:00pm-2:30pm,
5:15pm-5:30pm Tues: 12:00noon-1:30pm or by appointment
Locklear Hall 213, 101A, or 103A
Web Site 

 

Austin Sheppard
Studio Technician    
Email: austin.sheppard@uncp.edu    
Phone: 910.775.4276   
Office: Locklear Hall 119    
Area: Studio Technician

 

Nicole Suarez
Lecturer
Email: nicole.suarez@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6216
Office: Locklear Hall 202
Area: Art Appreciation
Office Hours: Mon & Wed: 10:45am-12:30pm or by appointment

 

Adam Walls

Adam Walls
Associate Professor
Email: adam.walls@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6217
Office: Locklear Hall 201
Area: Sculpture
Office Hours: Mon - Thurs: 2:00pm-3:15pm or by appointment
 Web Site

 

Cary Wilson
Cary Wilson
Lecturer
Email: cary.wilson@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4203
Office: Locklear Hall 202
Area: Art Appreciation, Design
Office Hours: Mon & Wed: 12:15pm-1:30pm or by appointment 
Web Site

Professor Emertius

Ralph Steeds

Ralph Steeds

Professor Emertius - Printmaking
Email: ralph.steeds@uncp.edu
Web Site

 

Paul Van Zandt

Paul Van Zandt

Professor Emeritus - Sculpture
Email: paul.vanzandt@uncp.edu
Web Site

 

 

Safe Zone This image denotes persons having gone through Safe Zone Education.