American Indian Studies

Faculty & Staff

Mary Ann JacobsDr. Mary Ann Jacobs (Lumbee)

Chair and Associate Professor
Email: mary.jacobs@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.775.4262
Office: Old Main, Room 251

Office Hours: MW 12:30 - 2:00 p.m.; F 12:30 - 2:30 p.m.; and by appointment

Alesia CummingsAlesia J. Cummings (Lumbee)

Administrative Support Associate and Web Information Coordinator 
Email: alesia.cummings@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6266
Office: Old Main, Room 207

Jane HaladayDr. Jane HaladaySafe Zone Safe Zone image

Associate Professor 
Email: haladayj@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6485
Office: Old Main, Room 203
Spring 2017: Sabbatical

 Linda OxendineDr. Linda E. Oxendine (Lumbee)

Professor Emeritus
Email: linda.oxendine@uncp.edu

 


Jesse PetersDr. Jesse Peters Safe Zone image

Professor, English and Theatre
Email: jesse.peters@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6635
Office: Dial 260A
Web Site: http://www.uncp.edu/home/peters

Office Hours: MW 8:00 - 9:00 a.m. (online); TR 3:30 - 5:00 p.m.; and by appointment

 Michael SpiveyDr. Michael Spivey

Associate Professor, Sociology and Criminal Justice
Email: michael.spivey@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6776
Office: Sampson, Room 210
Office Hours:  TR 11:00 - 12:00 p.m.; W 12:00 - 3:00 p.m.; and by appointment

Jay VestDr. Jay Hansford C. Vest (Monacan)

Professor
Email: jay.vest@uncp.edu
Phone: 910.521.6895
Office: Old Main, Room 225
Web Site: www.uncp.edu/home/vestj/                   

Office Hours: T 1:00 - 5:00 p.m.; R 1:00 - 4:00 p.m.; and by appointment

                       

 

 Safe Zone imageThis image denotes Safe Zone Education.