Esther G. Maynor Honors College

Student Honors Council

Statement of Purpose

The purpose of the Esther G. Maynor Student Honors Council is to provide opportunities for honors students. The Student Honors Council plans student events, and through the input of its members, attempts to provide the best possible experience for those in the Honors College.

Read our Constitution and Bylaws


2014-2015 Chair: Cassidy Miles (

2014-2015 Council Members:
Vice Chair - Madison Wilcox
Secretary - Mary Grace Curiale
Treasurer - Kristine Gooch
Historian - Jacob Brown
Senior Representative: Lindsey Ebaugh, Brandon Blackwell
Junior Representative: Stephanie Brown, Christian Ryckeley
Sophomore Representatives: Brandi Guffey, Christopher Chapman
Freshmen Representatives: Berri Locklear, Lauren Wise
Members At-large Representatives: Linda Council, Brittany Worley, Ian Fennell