School of Graduate Studies and Research
School of Graduate Studies and Research
UNCP Home Academics at UNCP Colleges, Schools & Departments Colleges & Schools Graduate Studies and Research Graduate School Graduate Academic Calendar
  • FONT SIZE
  • A
  • A

Graduate Academic Calendar

The School of Graduate Studies and Research reserves the right to make any necessary changes to the academic calendar.

This calendar does not include all of the dates that apply to graduate students.  Additional information and specific deadlines concerning registration, tuition, immunization, and other policies are available on the Registrar's website and on the Controller's website.

Withdraw Dates for Summer Sessions 2016 | Summer II 2016 | Summer II Intrasession 2016 | Fall 2016 | Previous Calendars

 

Additional Withdrawal Course Dates

Withdrawal Deadline

May 9 to June 3

May 31

May 9 to June 11

June 6

May 9 to June 29

June 23

May 9 to August 3

July 21

May 24 to August 3

July 26

CNS 5020 001

May 18

 

 

Summer II 2016

Wednesday June 29

Summer II Begins

Monday, July 4

Independence Day Holiday (University Closed)

Tuesday, July 5

Last day to drop/add Summer II courses

Thursday, July 27

Last day to withdraw from regular Summer II courses

Wednesday, August 3

Summer II ends, Final Exams

 

 

Summer II Intrasession 2016

Tuesday, July 5

Intrasession II begins

Wednesday, July 6

Last day to drop/add Intrasession II courses

Wednesday, July 20

Last day to withdraw from regular Intrasession II courses

Monday, July 25

Intrasession II ends

If your course start and stop dates do not match those above, please check the list below for withdrawal deadline

Fall Semester 2016

Sat, Aug 13

New Graduate Student Orientation (Annex Assembly Room)

Wed, Aug 17

Fall courses begin

Tues, Aug 23

Last day to drop/add courses

Mon, Sept 5

Labor Day (University Closed)

Sat, Sept 17

Graduate Research & Writing Academy (8 a.m. to 12 p.m., Sampson Hall 134)

Tues, Sept 27

Last day to withdraw from a graduate 1st 8-week course—link to form

Mon, Oct 3

Graduation Application for May 2017 due

Tues, Oct 4

Last day of 1st 8-week session

Mon, Oct 10

2nd 8-week courses begin

Wed, Oct 12

Last day to add/drop for 2nd 8-week courses

Thur-Sat, Oct 13-15

Fall Break

Wed-Thurs, Oct 19-20

Grad Finale (for students graduating December 9)

Mon, Oct 24

Registration begins for currently enrolled graduate students

Thurs, Nov 18

Last day to withdraw from 15-week graduate courses  link to form

Tues, Nov 22

Last day to withdraw from 2nd 8-week graduate course  link to form

Wed-Fri, Nov 23-25

Wednesday—No classes, offices Open; Thursday and Friday—University Closed for Thanksgiving

Fri, Dec 2

Last day of Fall classes

Mon-Fri, Dec 5-9

Final exams

Fri, Dec 9

 Commencement for School of Graduate Studies and Research (7 pm in GPAC, graduates line up at 6 pm in Auxiliary Gym)

 

 

Previous Graduate Academic Calendar