Student Health Services

For Students

Health Form (PDF - requires Adobe Reader)

Immunization's (North Carolina State Required)

Deadline for the Fall Semester is September 19, 2014 

If documentation of the North Carolina State Required Immunization’s is not on record in Student Health Services, students will have 30 days from the first day of class to provide the missing information. If the information is not on record after the 30 days grace period, students will be administratively withdrawn from class in accordance with North Carolina General Statute 130A-1.  This law applies to all students except the following: students registered only in off-campus courses; students attending night or weekend classes only; and students taking a course load of (4) credit hours or fewer and residing off campus.

For further information, please stop by Student Health Services (located beside the Library on the south end of campus) or contact SHS at 910- 521-6219.


 Student Immunizations Reminder

SHS must have the following on file in accordance with North Carolina General Statute G.S. 130A-1:

A record of your immunizations including:

A. Proof of three doses of Tetanus-diphtheria vaccine. One of these doses or a Tdap must be within 10 years of your registration date.

B. Proof of two MMR vaccinations or Proof of 2 Mumps vaccination, Proof of 2 Rubeola (measles) vaccinations, and Proof of 1 Rubella vaccination.

C. If you are under 18 years of age, proof of polio series.

D. Proof of three doses of Hepatitis B vaccine is required if born after July 1, 1994

The record of these immunizations must be signed by a health care professional or have the stamp of a clinic or health department.

NOTE: If this information is not on record in SHS, you will have 30 days after registration to provide the missing information. If the information is not on record after the 30-day grace period, you will be administratively withdrawn from class in accordance with NC General Statute 130A-1.

UNCP Requirement

Additionally, UNCP requires a record of completion of the Health History on file at SHS prior to registration of new students.

Again, this is only a reminder. If you are lacking the required information, please obtain the necessary data as soon as possible.


    • PPD (TB Skin Test)

Fee:  $7.00 each.

Note: As of June 1, 2000 proof of TB Skin Test (PPD) is no longer required. Prospective teachers, international students, and health care workers are still required to provide SHS with proof of TB skin test (PPD) and documented results.

Student Reminders

Students enrolled at UNCP pay a Student Health Fee as part of their tuition each semester. This fee pays for most of the services provided by SHS. Part-time students and University personnel may receive nursing and first-aid services; however, if part-time students elect to pay the full health services fee they can also receive care by the contracted physician.


Student Health Insurance

All registered students taking six (6) or more credit hours on campus are required to purchase the student injury and sickness insurance plan, with the following exceptions: distance education students and students who submit evidence of equivalent coverage satisfactory to the policyholder may waive coverage. If you do not submit a waiver online, you will automatically purchase the Student Health Insurance and the charge will remain on your student account.

If you have any questions, please contact Student Health Services at 910-521-6219.

For more information about Student Health Insurance, please go to