Student Affairs
Student Affairs
UNCP Home Student Life Student Services Student Affairs Policies and Procedures North Carolina General Statute 18B-302 (Alcohol)
  • FONT SIZE
  • A
  • A

North Carolina General Statute 18B-302 (Alcohol)

Any person who is under the lawful age to purchase and who aids or abets another in violation of this law shall be guilty of a misdemeanor punishable by a fine up to $500 or imprisonment for not more than six months, or both, in the discretion of the court. Any person who is over the lawful age to purchase and who aids or abets a person under the lawful age to purchase shall be guilty of a misdemeanor punishable by a fine of up to $2,000 or imprisonment for not more than two years, or both, in the discretion of the court. It shall be unlawful for any person to obtain or attempt to obtain alcoholic beverages by using or attempting to use: (1) a fraudulent or altered driver’s license; or (2) fraudulent documents other than a driver’s license; or (3) a driver’s license issued to another person; or (4) an identification document other than a driver’s license issued to another person. Upon receipt of a conviction report, the Division of Motor Vehicles shall revoke the person’s driver’s license as required by G.S. 20-17.3.