Blackboard Help

Messages

Messages are private and secure text-based communication that occurs within a Course and among Course members. Although similar to email, users must be logged into the Course to read and send Messages.
Messages can be organized in Folders, marked as Read or Unread, moved to other Folders, or deleted.

 

The Messages area has two Folders, Inbox and Sent that cannot be deleted or renamed. To read Messages, click a Folder link, locate the Message, and click the Subject link.

 

Return to "How To" Guides