Faculty Governance Committee April 28, 2020

WebEx (https://uncp.webex.com/uncp/j.php?MTID=m8a58f0816ecd70e96300d9bf987470cb)

Committee Charge: "The Committee on Faculty Governance shall review and interpret the Faculty Constitution, the By-laws of the Faculty Senate, and rules of order for the conduct of Senate business. Changes in any of these areas that are approved by this committee will be brought, by the Committee Chair, directly to the Senate for its action."

Agenda

Members: Cherry Beasley (vice chair, to 2020), Sherry Edwards (to 2021), Rebecca Gonzalez (to 2022) Scott Hicks (chair, to 2020), Reneè Lamphere (to 2020), Ottis Murray (to 2020), Frankie Denise Powell (secretary, to 2022), June Power (to 2021), and Aaron Vandermeer (to 2022)

- I. Call to Order
- II. Approval of the Minutes of the March 24, 2020, Meeting
- III. Adoption of the Agenda
- IV. New Business
 - a. Election of a Chair
 - b. Election of a Secretary
- V. For the Good of the Order
- VI. Adjournment