Minutes of the Faculty Governance Committee Oct. 22, 3:30 p.m. 208 Chavis UC

Committee Charge: "The Committee on Faculty Governance shall review and interpret the Faculty Constitution, the By-laws of the Faculty Senate, and rules of order for the conduct of Senate business. Changes in any of these areas that are approved by this committee will be brought, by the Committee Chair, directly to the Senate for its action."

Members Present: Sherry Edwards (to 2021), Rebecca Gonzalez (to 2022) Scott Hicks (chair, to 2020), Reneè Lamphere (to 2020), and Aaron Vandermeer (to 2022)

Members Absent: Cherry Beasley (vice chair, to 2020), Ottis Murray (to 2020), Frankie Denise Powell (secretary, to 2022), and June Power (to 2021)

Guests: None

- I. The meeting was called to order at 3:34 p.m.
- II. The agenda was adopted as presented, 5-0-0.
- III. The committee continued to review Appendix B so as to incorporate the following revisions:
 - a. Term Length of the Chair of the Faculty Senate and General Faculty
 - b. Increase in the Length of Terms of Faculty Senators
 - c. Creation of the Offices of Chair- and Secretary-elect
 - d. Election of Faculty Assembly Delegates and Alternates
- IV. The meeting was adjourned at 4:05 p.m.

Minutes respectfully submitted, Scott Hicks, chair