Faculty Governance Committee Aug. 27, 2019, 3:30 p.m. 208 Chavis UC

Committee Charge: "The Committee on Faculty Governance shall review and interpret the Faculty Constitution, the By-laws of the Faculty Senate, and rules of order for the conduct of Senate business. Changes in any of these areas that are approved by this committee will be brought, by the Committee Chair, directly to the Senate for its action."

Agenda

Members: Cherry Beasley (vice chair, to 2020), Sherry Edwards (to 2021), Rebecca Gonzalez (to 2022) Scott Hicks (chair, to 2020), Reneè Lamphere (to 2020), Ottis Murray (to 2020), Frankie Denise Powell (secretary, to 2022), June Power (to 2021), and Aaron Vandermeer (to 2022)

- I. Call to Order
- II. Approval of the Minutes (Appendix A)
- III. Approval of the Agenda
- IV. Election of Vice Chair
- V. Unfinished Business (Appendix B)
 - a. Term Length of the Chair of the Faculty Senate and General Faculty
 - b. Increase in the Length of Terms of Faculty Senators
 - c. Creation of the Offices of Chair- and Secretary-elect
 - d. Election of Faculty Assembly Delegates and Alternates
- VI. New Business
- VII. For the Good of the Order
- VIII. Adjournment