Graduate School

Graduate Faculty Listing

 

Last
Name

First
Name

Program

Degree

Grad
Faculty
status

Next
renewal

Email
Address

Adamson

Nicole

Couns

PhD

Full

2019

nicole.adamson@uncp.edu

Aiken

Irene

Elem Ed

PhD

Full

2019

irene.aiken@uncp.edu

Albrecht

William

MPA

PhD

Full

2019

william.albrecht@uncp.edu

Altobello

Suzanne

MBA

PhD

Full

2020

suzanne.altobello@uncp.edu

Anderson

Gary

MPA

PhD

Full

2020

glanderson@unomaha.edu

Anderson

Ryan

Soc Studies Ed

PhD

Full

2019

ryan.anderson@uncp.edu

Ash

Mary

Science Ed

PhD

Adjunct

2019

mary.ash@uncp.edu

Ash

Andrew

Science Ed

PhD

Full

2020

andy.ash@uncp.edu

Ashraf

Mohammed

MBA

PhD

Full

2019

mohammad.ashraf@uncp.edu

Bahhouth

Victor

MBA

DBA

Full

2020

victor.bahhouth@uncp.edu

Bahr

Ben

Science Ed

PhD

Full

2018

ben.bahr@uncp.edu

Barbee

Daniel

MPA

PhD

Adjunct

2017

daniel.barbee@uncp.edu

Barrett

Catherine

Reading

PhD

Adjunct

2016

catherine.barrett@uncp.edu

Beasley

Cherry

Nursing

phd

Full

2018

cherry.beasley@uncp.edu

Beem

Charles

Soc Studies Ed

PhD

Full

2020

charles.beem@uncp.edu

Begnaud

Joseph

Art Ed

MFA

Full

2017

josephbegnaud@gmail.com

Beken

Donald

Math Ed

PhD

Full

2019

don.beken@uncp.edu

Billingsley

Scott

Soc Studies Ed

PhD

Full

2019

scott.billingsley@uncp.edu

Bishwa

Koirala

MBA

PHD

Full

2018

koiralabs@uncp.edu

Bolles

Jeff

Health PE

PhD

Full

2018

jeff.bolles@uncp.edu

Brandon

William

Science Ed

PhD

Full

2019

william.brandon@uncp.edu

Brown

Monika

English

PhD

Full

2019

monika.brown@uncp.edu

Brown

Betty

Reading

PhD

Full

2019

betty.brown@uncp.edu

Brown

Robert

Soc Studies Ed

PhD

Full

2019

robert.brown@uncp.edu

Bryant

Alfred

Couns

PhD

Full

2020

alfred.bryant@uncp.edu

Bullard-Dillard

Rebecca

Science Ed

PhD

Full

2018

rdillard@uncp.edu

Bundy

Atticia

Couns

PhD

Adjunct

2018

atticia.bundy@uncp.edu

Cannata

Susan

English

PhD

Full

2019

cannata@uncp.edu

Chae

Ki

Couns

PhD

Full

2018

kibyung.chae@uncp.edu

Chae

Youngsuk

English

PhD

Full

2018

youngsuk.chae@uncp.edu

Chaumba

Josphine

MSW

PhD

Full

2019

jdzchaumba@yahoo.com

Chaumba

Jefferson

Science Ed

PhD

Full

2019

chaumba@uncp.edu

Chi

Yu-Ho

MBA

PhD

Full

2018

yuho.chi@uncp.edu

Cook

Weston

Soc Studies Ed

PhD

Full

2019

weston.cook@uncp.edu

Cooper

Tracy

MPA

PhD

Full

2020

tlcooperva@yahoo.com

Crandall

William

MBA

PhD

Full

2019

rick.crandall@uncp.edu

D'Arruda

Jose

Science Ed

PhD

Full

2020

jose.darruda@uncp.edu

Davis

Danny

Health PE

DA

Full

2019

danny.davis@uncp.edu

De Hart

Bruce

Soc Studies Ed

PhD

Full

2019

bruce.dehart@uncp.edu

Decker

Teagan

English

PhD

Full

2017

teagan.decker@uncp.edu

Deese

Brenda

Couns

PhD

Adjunct

2018

brenda.deese@uncp.edu

Dial Sellers

Heather

Reading

PhD

Full

2019

heather.dial@uncp.edu

Doyle

Jim

MBA

PhD

Full

2018

james.doyle@uncp.edu

Dran

David

MSW

PhD

Full

2018

david.dran@uncp.edu

Edgell

Dennis

Science Ed

PhD

Full

2021

dennis.edgell@uncp.edu

Edwards

Sherry

MSW

PhD

Full

2018

sherry.edwards@uncp.edu

Ezell

Bruce

Science Ed

PhD

Full

2020

william.ezell@uncp.edu

Falls

Irina

Edu

PhD

Full

2020

irina.falls@uncp.edu

Farley

Martin

Science Ed

PhD

Full

2019

martin.farley@uncp.edu

Fazio

Michele

English Ed

PhD

Full

2021

michele.fazio@uncp.edu

Feikema

Denise

English Ed

PhD

Full

2020

denise.feikema@uncp.edu

Fiorentino

Leah

Health PE

DA

Full

2017

leah.fiorentino@uncp.edu

Flowers

Paul

Science Ed

PhD

Full

2020

paul.flowers@uncp.edu

Ford

Valjeaner

Elem Ed

EdD

Full

2021

valjeaner.ford@uncp.edu

Frederick

James

MBA

PhD

Full

2020

james.frederick@uncp.edu

Frederick

Jeffrey

Soc Studies Ed

Ph.D.

Full

2020

jeff.frederick@uncp.edu

Gainey

Al

Couns

PhD

Adjunct

2018

algainey@msn.com

Gainey

Summer

MSW

PhD

Full

2021

summer.gainey@uncp.edu

Gan

LooGeok

MBA

PhD

Full

2017

lydia.gan@uncp.edu

Giannatasio

Nicholas

MPA

PhD

Full

2019

nicholas.giannatasio@uncp.edu

Goldston

Joseph

Math Ed

PhD

Full

2019

joe.goldston@uncp.edu

Gonzalez

Rebecca

MBA

PhD

Full

2019

Rebecca.gonzalez@uncp.edu 

Gressman

George

Couns

PhD

Adjunct

2018

george.gressman@uncp.edu

Guy

Roger

MPA

PhD

Full

2020

roger.guy@uncp.edu

Hagevik

Rita

Science Ed

PhD

Full

2021

rita.hagevik@uncp.edu

Haladay

Jane

English Ed

PhD

Full

2017

jane.haladay@uncp.edu

Hanmer

Deborah

Science Ed

PhD

Full

2017

deborah.hanmer@uncp.edu

Hardy

Veronica

MSW

PhD

Full

2019

veronica.hardy@uncp.edu

Hawthorne

Michael

MPA

PhD

Full

2020

michael.hawthorne@uncp.edu

Hazlett-Knudsen

Rebekah

MSW

PhD

Full

2018

rebekah.hazlett@uncp.edu

Helgeson

Karen

English

PhD

Full

2019

karen.helgeson@uncp.edu

Hessmiller

Joanne

MSW

PhD

Full

2020

joanne.hessmiller@uncp.edu

Hicks

Scott

English

PhD

Full

2017

scott.hicks@uncp.edu

Higy

Carol

MSA

EdD

Full

2019

carol.higy@uncp.edu

Hope

Ashley

Elem Ed

PhD

Full

2018

ashley.hope@uncp.edu

Horton-Lopez

Ann

Art Ed

PhD

Full

2019

ann.lopez@uncp.edu

Hummer

Deborah

Nursing

DNP

Pro. Aff.

2018

deborah.hummer@uncp.edu

Jacobs

Mary Ann

MSW

PhD

Full

2019

mary.jacobs@uncp.edu

Jenkins

Charles

MSA

EdD

Full

2020

charles.jenkins@uncp.edu

Jeon

Eun Hee

English

PhD

Full

2014

eunhee.jeon@uncp.edu

Jernigan, Jr.

Leon Stacy

Science Ed

PhD

Full

2021

leon.jernigan@uncp.edu

Johnson

Jennifer

Nursing

DNP

Full

2020

jennifer.johnson@uncp.edu

Jones

Shenika

Couns

PhD

Full

2019

shenika.jones@uncp.edu

Kang

Zhixin (Richard)

MBA

PhD

Full

2018

zhixin.kang@uncp.edu

Kelley

Bonnie

Science Ed

PhD

Adjunct

2018

bonnie.kelley@uncp.edu

Kelly

Lisa

Science Ed

PhD

Full

2021

lisa.kelly@uncp.edu

Kelly

Brooke

Soc Studies Ed

PhD

Full

2021

brooke.kelly@uncp.edu

Klinikowski

Mary

Math Ed

MA

Pro. Aff.

2018

mary.klinikowski@uncp.edu

Knick

Stanley

Soc Studies Ed

PhD

Full

2019

stan.knick@uncp.edu

Kodwo

Stephen

MSW

PhD

Full

2019

stephen.kodwo@uncp.edu

Labadie

John

Art Ed

EdD

Full

2019

john.labadie@uncp.edu

Ladd

Roger

English

PhD

Full

2019

roger.ladd@uncp.edu

Lara

Ana Cecilia

English

PhD

Full

2020

cecilia.lara@uncp.edu

Lee

Raymond

Math Ed

PhD

Full

2019

raymond.lee@uncp.edu

Locklear

Alice

MSW

PhD

Full

2021

alicek.locklear@uncp.edu

Locklear

Cindy

MSW

MSW

Pro. Aff.

2017

cindy.edwards@uncp.edu

Long

Emily

Elem Ed

PhD

Full

2021

emily.long@uncp.edu

Mabe

Larry

MSA

EdD

Full

2018

larry.mabe@uncp.edu

MacGregor

Robbin

Couns

MAEd

Adjunct

2017

 

Mandjiny

Sivanadane

Science Ed

PhD

Full

2020

siva.mandjiny@uncp.edu

Mann

Melissa

MBA

PhD

Full

2020

melissa.mann@uncp.edu

Martin

Ronnie

MSW

PhD

Full

2019

ronnie.martin@uncp.edu

Martinez

Jamie

Soc Studies Ed

PhD

Full

2018

jaime.martinez@uncp.edu

Mauk

Gary

Edu

PhD

Full

2018

gary.mauk@uncp.edu

McClure

Mark R.

Science Ed

PhD

Full

2021

mark.mcclure@uncp.edu

McCracken

Dennis

Science Ed

PhD

Full

2018

dennis.mccracken@uncp.edu

McDonald

Angela

Couns

PhD

Full

2018

angela.holman@uncp.edu

Mehng

Si

MBA

PhD

Full

2020

mehng003@umn.edu

Menefee

Michael

MBA

PhD

Full

2017

michael.menefee@uncp.edu

Mensah

Edwin

MBA

PhD

Full

2021

edwin.mensah@uncp.edu

Miecznikowski

Cynthia

English

PhD

Full

2017

cmieczni@uncp.edu

Miller

Wendy

English

PhD

Full

2018

wendy.miller@uncp.edu

Miller

Ben

Health PE

PhD

Adjunct

2018

benton.miller@uncp.edu

Mitchell

Lisa

Elem Ed

PhD

Full

2019

lisa.mitchell@uncp.edu

Morgan

Pamela

Nursing

MSN

Pro. Aff.

2017

pamela.morgan@uncp.edu

Mullinix

Constance

Nursing

PhD

Full

2021

constance.mullinix@uncp.edu

Murray

Ottis

MSW

EdD

Full

2019

ottis.murray@uncp.edu

Neff-Sharum

Emily

Soc Studies Ed

PhD

Full

2018

emily.neffsharum@uncp.edu

Nelson

Daren

Science Ed

PhD

Full

2020

daren.nelson@uncp.edu

Nickolson

Claudia

Elem Ed

PhD

Full

2020

claudia.nickolson@uncp.edu

Osburn

Monica

Couns

PhD

Adjunct

2018

monica.osburn@uncp.edu

Oxendine

David

Elem Ed

PhD

Full

2021

david.oxendine@uncp.edu

Oxendine

Olivia

MSA

EdD

Full

2020

olivia.oxendine@uncp.edu

Paparozzi

Mario

MPA

PhD

Full

2020

mario.paparozzi@uncp.edu

Parisian

Catherine

English

PhD

Full

2019

catherine.parisian@uncp.edu

Parnell

John

MBA

PhD

Full

2019

john.parnell@uncp.edu

Peters

Jesse

English

PhD

Full

2019

peters@uncp.edu

Poage

Robert

Science Ed

PhD

Full

2017

bob.poage@uncp.edu

Puentes

William

Nursing

PhD

Full

2020

william.puentes@uncp.edu

Rahman

Mohammad

MBA

PhD

Full

2019

mohammad.rahman@uncp.edu

Raleigh

Mary Jeanne

Couns

PhD

Pro. Aff.

2017

mary-jeanne.raleigh@uncp.edu

Ritter

Timothy

Science Ed

PhD

Full

2017

tim.ritter@uncp.edu

Rizzo

Therese M.

English

PhD

Full

2018

therese.rizzo@uncp.edu

Robinson

James

Soc Studies Ed

PhD

Full

2017

james.robinson@uncp.edu

Rokes

Carla

Art Ed

MFA

Full

2018

carla.rokes@uncp.edu

Sandefur

Conner

Science Ed

PhD

Full

2021

conner.sandefur@uncp.edu

Sanderson

Michael

Art Ed

MFA

Full

2019

brandon.sanderson@uncp.edu

Santisteban

Maria

Science Ed

PhD

Full

2018

maria.santisteban@uncp.edu

Santos

Marilu

Science Ed

PhD

Full

2019

marilu.santos@uncp.edu

Schaub

Melissa

English

PhD

Full

2018

melissa.schaub@uncp.edu

Schneider

Robert

MPA

PhD

Full

2019

robert.schneider@uncp.edu

Sciulli

Joe

Elem Ed

PhD

Full

2020

joe.sciulli@uncp.edu

Scott

Marisa

Edu

PhD

Full

2021

marisa.scott@uncp.edu

Scruton

Denny

Health PE

PhD

Full

2017

scruton@uncp.edu

Sellers

Patricia

Science Ed

PhD

Full

2020

patricia.sellers@uncp.edu

Shi

Xinyan

MBA

PhD

Full

2018

yan.shi@uncp.edu

Simmons

Sara

Elem Ed

PhD

Full

2019

sara.simmons@uncp.edu

Small

George

Couns

PhD

Pro. Aff.

2017

 

Spillan

John

MBA

PhD

Full

2018

john.spillan@uncp.edu

Staal

Laura

Edu

PhD

Full

2018

laura.staal@uncp.edu

Stanley

Karen

Elem Ed

PhD

Full

2019

karen.stanley@uncp.edu

Storms

Meredith

Science Ed

PhD

Full

2020

meredith.storms@uncp.edu

Stout

Roland

Science Ed

PhD

Full

2018

roland.stout@uncp.edu

Stremlau

Rose

Soc Studies Ed

PhD

Full

2017

stremlau@uncp.edu

Sullivan

Kathryn

Elem Ed

PhD

Adjunct

2018

kathryn.sullivan@uncp.edu

Synowiez

Barbara

Nursing

PhD

Full

2018

barbara.synowiez@uncp.edu

Thomas

W. Stewart

MBA

PhD

Full

2018

william.thomas@uncp.edu

Thompson

Tommy

Health PE

DA

Full

2019

tommy.thompson@uncp.edu

Thompson

Mark

Soc Studies Ed

PhD

Full

2019

mark.thompson@uncp.edu

Twaddell

Jennifer

Nursing

PhD

Full

2018

jennifer.twaddell@uncp.edu

Vela

Richard

English

PhD

Full

2019

richard.vela@uncp.edu

Vest

Jay

Soc Studies Ed

PhD

Full

2019

jay.vest@uncp.edu

Walls

Adam

Art Ed

MFA

Full

2019

adam.walls@uncp.edu

Walter

Glen

Couns

PhD

Full

2020

glen.walter@uncp.edu

Warren

Jeffrey

Couns

PhD

Full

2021

drjeffreywarren@gmail.com

Webb

Carmellia

MSW

MSW

Pro. Aff.

2017

cjw002@bravemail.uncp.edu

Weeks

Donnie

MSA

EdD

Adjunct

2017

donnie.weeks@uncp.edu

Wei

Guo

Math Ed

PhD

Full

2019

guo.wei@uncp.edu

Wentz

Charles

Couns

MA

Pro. Aff.

2017

dir@scotlandcounseling.org

West

Joe

MPA

PhD

full

2019

joe.west@uncp.edu

Whitfield-Williams

Mary

Couns

PhD

Full

2021

mwilliamslpc@therapist.net

Williams

Dustin

Couns

PhD

Adjunct

2018

grant.williams@uncp.edu

Winters

Bryan

Edu

EdD

Adjunct

2021

bryanwinters@hotmail.com

Wooten

Marian

Health PE

PHD

Full

2018

marian.wooten@uncp.edu

Woriax

Velinda

Science Ed

PhD

Full

2020

velinda.woriax@uncp.edu

Xiong

Charles

MBA

PhD

Full

2018

chuanhui.xiong@uncp.edu

Zeigler

David

Science Ed

PhD

Full

2020

david.zeigler@uncp.edu

Ziemnowicz

Christopher

MBA

PhD

Full

2017

ziemnow@uncp.edu

Zsilinsky

Laszlo

Math Ed

PhD

Full

2019

laszlo@uncp.edu